Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • The Who
  • 1969-10-22
  • Accept No Substitute Remastered
  • Fillmore East
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • San Francisco
  • CA
  • USA
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Soundboard
  • Excellent
  • Jmoog
  • 13th of September 2008
  • ARTIST: The Who TITLE: Accept No Substitute Remastered DATE: October 22, 1969 (as far as is known) VENUE: Fillmore East LOCATION: New York, NY SOURCE: SBD QUALITY: A/A+ ARTWORK: Included TRACKLISTING: 1. Bill Graham Introduces The Who 2. Heaven & Hell 3. I Can't Explain 4. Fortune Teller 5. Young Man Blues 6. Overture 7. It's A Boy 8. 1921 9. Amazing Journey/Sparks 10. Eyesight To The Blind 11. Christmas 12. See Me, Feel Me 13. Summertime Blues 14. Shakin' All Over TOTAL RUNTIME: 51mins 18secs LINEAGE: MASTER SBD>?>SILVER DISC>WAV>FLAC>WAV>Cool Edit Pro v1.2>FLAC 6----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- TRANSFER/EDITING NOTES: Here it is, boys and girls, my remastered version of the '69 Fillmore Who show. This was just recently uploaded at DIME as part of the 1969 SBD series by Prof. Stoned. His version is quite good indeed. I have created a very different master than the Prof. which I find quite satisfying. Perhaps you will as well. All tracks were taken from the Accept No Substitute bootleg. I did not include the track from a tape that Prof. Stoned had as it was inferior quality and less likely to be from the same show. In mastering this show, I altered the pitch to that which sounds more like The Who to me after careful analysis of various shows from this period with correct pitch. I also listened to the dialogue which gave me a better idea of mostly Pete's voice which helped get the pitch right. This version is definitely lower in pitch than Prof's which I think may be a little high. I also balanced the channel levels and amplified to satisfaction. EQ was used to take out the additional harmonics in the low end that create that drone-like boomy sound. I also brighten up the recording substantially with high end boosts. No noise reduction was used. I also created some original artwork to go with the show. I hope you enjoy what I've done, have fun comparing this to other circulating versions! This may be the copy of choice! Enjoy! upped by: theface07