Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art
Click to expand Insert Artwork

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Syd Barrett
  • 1965--1974
  • Have You Got It Yet vol 10
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • N/A
  • SHN
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Compilation
  • Very Good
  • MuabDib
  • 14th of September 2008
  • HYGIY Number 10 "OOPS I Did It Again" SYD BARRETT solo Out of Phase Stereo (OOPS) mixes length -- 79:36 This is the best of the Barrett solo material, as rendered into out-of-phase stereo. More tracks could be included, but the OOPS process didn't yield a particularly interesting mix, and considerations of space won out. It goes without saying that acoustic songs could not be used. When there's nothing to work with beyond a guitar and a vocal, OOPS is beside the point. By necessity, this disc features Syd with a band, or at least some overdubs. Most of these came from the first two solo albums. A few tracks came from HYGIY4 or "Opel," but not as many as we might have liked. "Opel" and the "Crazy Diamond" outtakes were mixed in the late 80s and early 90s -- the superior technology involved doesn't translate into a superior OOPS mix. We had high hopes for "Lanky," for example, but in OOPS it's a river of murk. Some songs yield backing tracks when OOPSed, or else the vocal seems to be coming from down the hall. This is typical enough for OOPS and we included some examples of each. What comes out is determined by where all the instruments were panned in the original mix. There's no control on our end -- we OOPS it and save the result. (Track #14 is not OOPS, it's the left channel of "Rats," panned to center. This is a leftover from HYGIY8. There was room for it here, and so it is.) As on HYGIY9, all tracks were rendered as a dual-signal expansion -- mono in one channel, inverted mono in the other. 01 Late Night, take 2 (slide guitar) 3:14 02 Swan Lee (backing track) 2:44 03 Golden Hair, take 5 2:18 04 Clowns And Jugglers 3:28 05 No Good Trying 3:26 06 Love You 2:30 07 No Man's Land 3:03 08 Dark Globe (choral version) 2:58 09 Here I Go 3:12 10 Octopus 3:48 11 Golden Hair 2:00 12 Late Night 3:11 13 Swan Lee 3:14 14 Rats (Left Channel, not OOPS) 2:57 15 Gigolo Aunt, take 9 3:48 16 Baby Lemonade 4:12 17 Dominoes 4:10 18 It Is Obvious 3:00 19 Rats 3:02 20 Maisie, alt mix 3:00 21 Gigolo Aunt 5:48 22 Wind And Dined 2:59 23 Wolfpack 3:41 24 Effervescing Elephant 1:55 25 Golden Hair (instrumental) 1:56 L A U G H I N G M A D C A P S