Front Cover Art (No Image)
Front Artwork Unavailable
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Toto
  • 1987-02-04
  • Liberated Bootleg
  • Le Zenith
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Paris
  • N/A
  • France
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • unknown
  • Very Good
  • sundeep
  • 20th of September 2008
  • TOTO - 1987-02-04 - PARIS, FRANCE ***LIBERATED BOOTLEG*** VENUE - LE ZENITH LINEAGE - SBD ----> SILVER CDS ("LE ZENITH" RED DEVIL RECORDS CATALOG #RDO49-1/2) ----> EAC ----> WAV ----> FLAC (LEVEL 8) LINEUP - JOSEPH WILLIAMS - VOCALS STEVE LUKATHER - GUITARS, VOCALS DAVID PAICH - KEYBOARDS, VOCALS MIKE PORCARO - BASS JEFF PORCARO - DRUMS STEVE PORCARO - KEYBOARDS, SYNTHESIZERS LENNY CASTRO - PERCUSSION PAULINHO DA COSTA - PERCUSSION WARREN HAM - BACKING VOCALS, HARMONICA, SAXAPHONE PAULETTE BROWN - BACKING VOCALS TRACK LISTING - DISC 1 D101-TILL THE END D102-MAMA D103-99 D104-SOMEWHERE TONIGHT D105-I'LL BE OVER YOU D106-COULD THIS BE LOVE D107-GUITAR SOLO D108-GEORGY PORGY D109-I WON'T HOLD YOU BACK DISC 2 D201-GIRL GOODBYE D202-KEYBOARD SOLO D203-WHITE SISTER D204-INTERLUDE D205-ROSANNA D206-HOLD THE LINE D207-REACH OUT NOTES - This is it folks...the one you thought you'd never find. I frankly can't even believe I'm sharing it. In my opinion, this is truly the holy grail of Toto bootlegs for 3 reasons. First, the sound quality is so perfect it could even pass for an official release. The mix amazing, with soaring highs and a fantastic bottom end....ever instrument is completely audible. Second, the performance is more passionate and inspired than any other Toto show I've ever heard (and I've heard many) . There was another version of this show circulating for a while with inferior sound quality, but this version blows that away as it is without question, directly from the master tape. Third, this is what many Toto fans (including myself) would call the definitive lineup. You of course have the late, great Jeff Porcaro on drums and the legendary Joseph Williams on his first tour with the band, in support of the awesomeFahrenheit album. For all the people out there who said Joseph couldn't sing live are going to be shocked when they hear this show. Not only does he sound fantastic, but he doesn't miss one note throughout the show. This is Williams at his absolute best, so good it needs to be heard to be believed. Lukather is in excellent voice as well and his guitar virtuosity is in full swing here. Mike and Jeff lay down the grooves like nobody else can, this is one of the finest rhythm sections of all time. And in addition to the maestro David Pack blessing the keys, Steve Porcaro adds his own keyboard and synthesizer magic to the show. Besides the main lineup, you also have percussion greats Lenny Castro and Paulinho Da Costa who really mesh well with Jeff Porcaro, as well as backing vocalists Paulette Brown and Warren Ham. The latter is also a multi-instrumentalist who not only has a great voice, but displays his talents on the saxaphone and harmonica as well. This is almost a complete show, but not quite, as it is missing "Africa" which was performed but does not appear on the recording. I hope everyone really enjoys this show, every song is truly a highlight. This bootleg originally had the first 14 songs on the first disc and the remaining 2 on the second (the rest of disc 2 had the "Countdown Cafe" show from 1988). For the purposes of this upload, I split the discs more evenly, putting 9 on the first and the remaining 7 on the second. I paid an awful lot of money to acquire this bootleg a couple of years ago but it was worth every penny. And like I said, I never thought I would put it up here on DIME, but I had a bit of an epiphany today and realized that it would really make a lot of people happy and the hell with "collector's item value"'s not like I'm ever gonna part with this thing! So there you have it folks. Enjoy! - Ryan (LilKing22) ****DO NOT CONVERT TO MP3****- ****DO NOT SELL THIS RECORDING!****