Front Cover Art (No Image)
Front Artwork Unavailable
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2    -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Vangelis and Jon Anderson
  • 1986-11-07
  • Live in Los Angeles
  • Royce Hall UCLA
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Los Angeles
  • CA
  • USA
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • unknown
  • Excellent
  • Groovinpict
  • 21st of September 2008
  • Vangelis (& Jon Anderson) Live at University College, Royce Hall, Los Angeles, November 7, 1986 2cd DIME This recording has been re-editted to the best of my knowledge of Vangelis music. As i`m not very familiar with Vangelis music, it has been hard for me to pick the exact point to cut the tracks in pieces. I don`t have much Vangelis cd`s and those i do have do not have most tracks included here on them. Also live interpretations of these songs often do not match the track times of the studio recordings, so that wasn`t much help either. This recording has been slightly tweaked for a better and fuller sound quality. There are however some glitches and distortion in the source that could not be removed, such as the sound of the microphone being touched or the recorder/microphone not coping very well with the soundlevel of the concert (wich, as you can read in the other textfile included was pretty loud but good with speakers as large as buildings (well small ones anyway). Also the source tape too must have suffered through the years! That being said, i think the overal sound quality is a very good audience recording rating B to B+ (to me and my ears). But for your own judgement a sample (mp3) is posted as a reply! I chose a sample that has some distortion in it, so not the best bit of the recording, just to get an idea of the level of distortion. The tracks titles (most of the Vangelis solo tracks) are unclear to me, so any help identifying them would be much appreciated. On the few different versions of this recodring the same titles were used, and some are unknown titles. Also the last track on cd1 and the first track on cd2 are (i think) one and the same but cut in two, but i left it that way because they are almost impossible to paste together well. I have no knowledge that anything from this album has seen an official release (if so i will remove it at once). So in short: This recording was offered to me a 2cd with one track per cd. These two tracks were then ripped (wave) to HDD and tweaked and re-editted using Cool Edit Pro 2.1 to separate tracks. These were then converted to FLAC using Traders Little Helper. The usual md5 md5 wave and ffp are ofcourse included. The EAC logs included are from the "one track" cd`s rip! I`ll wait for some more info on the correct track titles before finishing my cover design for this tweaked and re-editted version, and will upload it when finished (so please PM me with any corrections). Disc One: 01. Audience Applause 02. ...Title Unknown 03. Pulstar 04. Hymne 05. ...Untitled 06. Main Theme From "Missing" 07. To The Unknown Man 08. Grand Expose 09. Abraham`s Theme Disc Two: 01. Abraham`s Theme (Continued) 02. Introducing Jon Anderson / Jon`s Speech 03. So Long Ago, So Clear 04. Italian Song 05. One More Time 06. Main Theme From "Chariots Of Fire" 07. Chung Kuo 08. Singing In The Rain Apologies to Vangelis fans if (and i`m sure i have) made a mess of the Vangelis tracks! Note: I`m not online 24/7, it is what it is. Seeded on Dime by Gromek on 26-02-2007