Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2    -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Pink Floyd
  • 1970-01-18
  • 1970-01-18 - 1st generation [Croydon]
  • Fairfield Halls
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Croydon
  • Surrey
  • England
  • SHN
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 1
  • Very Good
  • themadchemist
  • 26th of August 2008
  • Pink Floyd Date: 18 January, 1970 Location: Fairfield Hall, Croydon, Surrey, England Source: RTR(1)>DAT(?)>CDR>EAC>WAV>SHN Rating: VG-/VG Disc One: 1. Careful With That Axe, Eugene 11:19 2. The Embryo 11:51 3. Main Theme From "More" 14:16 4. Biding My Time 6:10 5. Astronomy Domine 9:31 Total: 53:07 Disc Two: 1. The Violent Sequence 16:05 2. Set The Controls for The Heart Of The Sun 14:55 3. Amazing Pudding (Atom Heart Mother) 25:12 Encore: 4. A Saucerful Of Secrets 17:39 Total: 73:51 Comments: I find this to be one of the more underestimated gigs. Some have said the performance is sloppy, but this is an incredible performance and setlist. An interesting thing about this recording is the running order, which seems to be the correct one according to "In The Flesh." Unfortunately, 'Atom Heart Mother', the earliest know audience recording of this song, still runs a little short. As for sound quality, it is at best average... VG- to VG seems like a good rating. It's very listenable, cymbals come through nicely. It's quite comparable to Biding My Time In Croydon, but this doesn't have as much hiss and is in the right running order. The tracks do not include tuneups, since there is evidence that the taper stopped his recorder between songs. The recording levels are occasionally inconsistent as well. Still, it's very nice to have this show in the proper order.