Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Neil Young
  • 1971-02-01
  • I'm Happy That Y'all Came Dome
  • Dorothy Chandler Pavilion
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Los Angeles
  • CA
  • USA
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec1
  • Good
  • Harm
  • 27th of September 2008
  • Neil Young 02-01-1971, Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, Los Angeles, California Solo From the vinyl bootleg "I'm Happy That Y'all Came Down" 1. On the Way Home 2. Tell Me Why 3. Old Man 4. Journey Through the Past 5. Cowgirl in the Sand 6. Heart of Gold 7. A Man Needs a Maid 8. Sugar Mountain 9. Don't Let It Bring You Down 10. Love in Mind 11. The Needle and the Damage Done 12. Ohio 13. See the Sky About to Rain 14. I Am a Child 15. Dance, Dance, Dance Tour : 1971 Journey Through the Past Solo Tour Neil Young - vocals, guitar, keyboards, harmonica _____________ This two-record vinyl boot must have sold a million copies, because it seems that just about everyone used to have one. The sound quality is really nice considering the audience recording technology of 1971. Neil is quite talkative, and his "comedy" on "Sugar Mountain" is hilarious. I consider this show essential to a live Neil Young collection. This is from mint-condition records; I was told they'd been played only six times. Still, you'll notice the vinyl noise -- boots in that era were not exactly high-quality pressings. Still, it's pretty minor, I think. No effort has been made to "clean it up" -- this is how it would have sounded if you were bringing one home from a head shop in 1971. This recording has never emerged among collectors from a non-vinyl source. CD case artwork is included; it's made from the original album jacket, including some incorrect titles because many songs were unreleased at the time. I still can't figure how they got "It's So Hard to Wait" for "On the Way Home." Enjoy! Clyde the Camel