Front Cover Art (No Image)
Front Artwork Unavailable
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Neil Young
  • 1973-03-31
  • Untitled
  • Oakland Coliseum
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Oakland
  • CA
  • USA
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • unknown
  • Fair
  • Harm
  • 27th of September 2008
  • Neil Young 03-31-1973, Oakland Coliseum Oakland, California w/ The Stray Gators And Graham Nash source: low gen aud > ? > cdr > cdr > macintosh > bias peak > xACT 1.5b3 > sbe's & flac 1. The Loner 2. Time Fades Away 3. Don't Be Denied 4. Lookout Joe 5. Old Man 6. Heart Of Gold 7. I Am A Child 8. Sugar Mountain 9. After The Goldrush 10. Tell Me Why 11. Alabama 12. Last Dance >>> New Mama <<< MISSING 13. Yonder Stands The Sinner 14. Southern Man (partial, Neil quits) info from Sugar Mountain (thanks Tom) <> notes: New Mama missing from this copy there are edits, the show is a tad hot in spots and there is some hiss. listen to the samples :-) But.......this is the historic show where Neil just walks off the stage after just starting Southern Man. You can hear Graham Nash say "what about all of these people?" Here's what Pete Long wrote in Ghosts On The Road (pg 55) : Towards the end of the tour Young abandoned the early acoustic set as a response to the rowdiness of the audiences. In particular, the concert at The Oakland Coliseum became infamous. During Southern Man a fan, making his way towards the stage, was set upon by a security guard. Seeing this happen Young stopped playing and amid the confusion left the stage. Unfortunately many members of the audience did not appreciate exactly what was going on and their response was predictably hostile. (thanks Pete) sample 4 is the complete southern man