Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art
Click to expand Insert Artwork

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2    -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Pink Floyd
  • 1977-02-22
  • Pavillion de Pigs (FRP CDR-028/29)
  • Pavillion de Paris
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Paris
  • N/A
  • France
  • SHN
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • unknown
  • Very Good
  • bodeaga
  • 27th of August 2008
  • Pink Floyd Pavillion de Paris Porte de Pantin Paris, France February 22, 1977 Pavillion de Pigs Free Range Pigs (FRP CDR-028/29) Disc One: 1. Sheep 2. Pigs On The Wing (Part 1) 3. Dogs 4. Pigs On The Wing (Part 2) 5. Pigs (Three Different Ones) Disc Two: 1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts I-V) 2. Welcome To The Machine 3. Have A Cigar 4. Wish You Were Here 5. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts VI-IX) 6. Intermission 7. Money Comments: From Pigland East - This tape is complete and with only one minor cut--a very brief tape flip at 44:03 into the second set, which indicates the taper was using a 90 minute cassette. As usual, FRP strives to bring you the best possible sound without destroying the archival value of the source tape by attempting a heavy remastering job. The audience claps after the 3rd verse during 'Pigs (3DO)' and Roger did not squeal a number. The audience is generally very quiet and respectful, which is a refreshing change from the standard audience recording of this tour. Not a single firework to be heard! David performs an incredible jam during 'SOYCD (Pts. 6-9)'. This is truly a recording of a band playing at its peak. From Pigland West - I'm listening to the show again. What strikes me the most is the amazing clarity of the recording and the polite and obviously captivated audience. They are like a Japanese audience--quiet when they should be and clapping/cheering where appropriate. Hard to believe they are French (just kidding Pigland Europe!). The performance, I think, is rather uninspired but certainly an excellent and competent one. A bit mechanical, maybe. Does David mess up the words in one of the songs? Other Comments: So what do YOU think, dear listener? If you get a copy of this release, please feel free to post a short review to the PF fan group of your choice. Lineage: The lineage for this recording is: Analog Master>DAT(?)>CDR(0)>SHN Credits: The Big Pig ( and Free Range Pigs would like to thank the following people for their contributions to this effort: The Taper(s) The Pentagon Pig for providing Project Coordination and Quality Assurance. Aleksi Manninen for providing us with his awesome Artwork Services. The Hirsute Swine for providing Administrative Services. And a big thank you to the Big Pig for a masterful job of remastering this one. Without these guys, none of this would have been possible.