Front Cover Art (No Image)
Front Artwork Unavailable
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2    -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • U2
  • 1987-06-12
  • U2 Joshua Tree Tour
  • Wembley Stadium
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • London
  • Middlesex
  • England
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Soundboard
  • Very Good
  • Smile
  • 28th of September 2008
  • U2 Wembley Stadium London, England June 12, 1987 Lineage: Soundboard => cassette (unknown gen., low) => Sony Micro HiFi => SoundBlaster Live Platnium => PC => WAV => FLAC front-end Setlist: Disc 1 (45:03): (1) Where The Streets Have No Name (6:18) (2) I Will Follow (3:49) (3) I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For (5:47) (4) MLK (1:42) => (5) The Unforgettable Fire (4:32) (6) Bullet the Blue Sky (5:25) (7) Running To Stand Still (4:50) (8) Sunday Bloody Sunday (5:07) (9) Exit (4:42) (10) In God's Country (2:44) Disc 2 (45:33): (1) I Trip Through Your Wires (5:09) (2) People Get Ready (5:27) (3) Bad (8:02) (4) October (2:03) (5) New Year's Day (4:56) (6) Pride (In The Name Of Love) (4:45) (7) Party Girl (2:41) (8) Gloria (4:29) (9) With or Without You (6:57) (10) "40" (cut) (1:00) Notes: Very nice recording originally posted to U2torrents in April 2006; this was quite a find at the time. I don't believe it ever ran on DIME, because at the time U2 was banned due to threatened litigation from the label's European attorneys. Thought this would be worth putting up for those who missed it the first time. This is a very good soundboard from the "Joshua Tree" tour, complete except for the final track. It took some encouragement from the U2 community to get this into the mainstream, and quite a bit of work to edit this into the form included here (see original text file). The recording is very solid, although some evidence of its analog origins remains in less-than-perfect fidelity. It is probably a solid "8" or "9" on a scale of 1-10 (although these things are subjective) and well worth the download for casual fans. This was arguably the peak of U2's career and featured some of their best live performances; in my opinion, even casual U2 fans should grab every soundboard from this era. Performance-wise, it's a strong show. The only relative rarity in the setlist is "Party Girl," but there really aren't any low points in this recording -- a great listen all the way through. The only change to this from the original posting is that I numbered all of the tracks to facilitate burning, and in doing that, needed to regenerate fingerprint files. The FLACs themselves are the same as originally torrented. Many thanks to the original uploader for his or her generosity (unfortunately, I did not retain the person's name).