Front Cover Art (No Image)
Front Artwork Unavailable
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Neil Young
  • 1987-11-12
  • Late Show
  • The Old Fillmore
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • San Francisco
  • CA
  • USA
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • unknown
  • Very Good
  • Harm
  • 30th of September 2008
  • Neil Young and The Bluenotes The Old Fillmore, San Francisco, California 1987-11-12 (Late) Lineage: Audience Analogue Master>DAT...DAT>Hard Disk (via SPDIF)>Cool Edit 2000 (Resample to 44.1kHz)>CDR Notes: Having dug out my Bluenotes archive to post the 1988-04-19 New York show, I also thought I'd post this simply because in my opinion its the best sounding tape of the Bluenotes club tour shows (certainly of the shows I have). I've only posted the late set - for this first Bluenotes tour the same 12 songs were played in both sets with Don't Take Your Love Away From Me added as an an encore of the late. On this tape you also get an audience rendition of Happy Birthday for Neil! If there's interest in the early set (same taper, same quality), I'll post it later. I don't know if this show has been posted before, but as with any show I post, there is direct lineage to the audience master. Thanks to the taper for sharing his master. Enjoy! Setlist: 1. Happy Birthday 2. Welcome To The Big Room 3. Find Another Shoulder 4. High Heels 5. Hello Lonely Woman 6. Ain't It The Truth 7. Bad News 8. One Thing 9. Your Love Is Good To Me 10. Sunny Inside 11. Life In The City 12. Soul Of A Woman 13. This Note's For You 14. Don't Take Your Love Away From Me Band : The Bluenotes, Line Up 1 Neil Young - vocals, guitar, harmonica Ben Keith - alto saxophone Steve Lawrence - tenor saxophone Claude Cailliet - trombone Tom Bray - trumpet John Fumo - trumpet Frank Sampedro - organ, vocals Billy Talbot - bass, vocals Ralph Molina - drums, vocals Larry Cragg - baritone saxophone