Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art
Click to expand Insert Artwork

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2    -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Pink Floyd
  • 1977-02-27
  • Munich Machine
  • Olympiahalle
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Munich
  • N/A
  • Germany
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 1
  • Very Good
  • MuabDib
  • 1st of October 2008
  • "Munich Machine" (LPP) SQ Scale (G+ VG- VG VG+ EX- EX EX+ SUP- SUP) SQ Rating: EX/EX+ Pink Floyd Olympiahalle Munich, Germany February 27th 1977 Source: fatoldpig's Master DAT Flac DL > ACL11>CDR>EAC>FLAC Objective was to create a corrected master with NO NR, compression, or EQ and to retain the large contiguous stereo segments and enhance the mono portions with a minor offset. Artwork included. The previous versions, "The Band Is Just Fantastic" and "Munich 27.2.1977",though pretty good had little going on beyond 11khz and they were strictly mono. For more than half the show the right channel was dropping out, so they mastered these versions by copying the left channel. They were speed corrected as well. This Master DAT version transferred by mesquite and uploaded by fatoldpig has much better high frequencies, upward of 20khz but had the same problem with the right channel. In addition, the volume was moving up and down. When loud segments transitioned into low segments you could hear the volume ramp up as if the recorder was set to adjust according to signal strength. This happened consistently throughout the entire show. Also there were several dropouts, cuts, and digi-blasts. Finally as with the previous versions the speed was a bit slow. More details in the notes below. Enjoy. Disc 1: (53:08) 01. Sheep 12:09 = 02. Pigs On The Wing Pt1 1:56 = 03. Dogs 18:43 = 04. Pigs On The Wing Pt2 2:30 = 05. Pigs 17:48 = + Disc 2: (61:50) 01. Shine On You Crazy Diamond Pt 1-5 13:52 = + 02. Welcome To The Machine 8:07 = + 03. Have A Cigar 5:18 = + 04. Wish You Were Here 6:33 + 05. Shine On You Crazy Diamond Pt 6-9 17:42 = + 06. Money 10:16 = Total (114:58) Stereo: + Mono: = For Free Trade Only - Not For Sale Little Pieces Production (LPP) Artwork Layout By Little Pieces Notes: The first set had about 20% stereo with about 60% of it continguous enough to use. The second set had about 60% stereo with about 80% of it continguous enough to use. Some of the stereo segments had drop downs in the right channel, so I increased the output in those segments in order to retain the stereo segment. For the portions with the right channel drop outs, I copied the left channel and then created an additional track of these channels, essentially four channel mono. I shut down the right channel on one set of channels and reduced the output of the left channel of the other set of channels. Then I offset the two sets of channels by 0.5ms. A very minor offset that enhanced the stereo image. They were more than 40 segments of volume fluctuations which the output was adjusted. This was essential since the recording unit sounded as if it was auto-adjusting the recording level, which caused quiet segments to ramp up and try and match the loud segments the whole show. Removed and spliced dropouts, cuts, and digi-noise when ever necessary. Copied some very small segments of left channel to the right in order to retain large stereo segments. Started speed correction at Pigs and continued thru the second set. Total time ended up very close to the previous versions total time.