Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Neil Young
  • 2008-02-12
  • Untitled
  • Stadsschouwburg
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Antwerp
  • N/A
  • Belgium
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 1
  • Excellent
  • Harm
  • 3rd of October 2008
  • Artist: Neil Young w./ Rick Rosas, Ben Keith, Ralph Molina, Anthony Crawford & Pegi Young Venue: Stadsschouwburg City: Antwerpen (BE) Date: 2008-02-12 It was this evening Neil at his best, I think the acoustic set didn't start as good as the previous evening, but the song selection changed everything! Neil was talkative inbetween songs and in a good mood. included in the acoustic set are: Try: first performance ever in Europe This song was introduced during the American Continental tour after someone in Portland called for a song, Neil replied something and an other person in the audience said in a response "Try it". On which Neil replied: "That's a good one, and asked someone aside of the stage to write it down" Obviously Neil only heard Try (instead of Try it) A couple of shows later the song which was only known by it's title was introduced in the set. Cowgirl In The Sand: As far as I know this song was only played in Europe in the UK: both in 1973 during the Tonight's The Night Tour and in 1976 at the Hammersmth Odeon. ( The song I have been waiting for to hear live for more than 26 years.) Final song of the evening: The Sultan: First performance ever in Europe, the song was played only a limited number of times during the US Continental tour. Rockin'In The Free world: A song often played live since 1989, but was not played during the US Continental tour. Recording: Edirol R-09 + SPS-CMC8 microphones Lineage: Edirol >harddisk > Soundforge 4.5 + plugins + SEKD Red Roaster PowerAMP: WAV > FLAC. Editing: Using the Sonic Maximizer process, graphiq equalizing of applaus inbetween songs of the acoustic set, fade in/ fade out where possible removal of some loud clapping. Recorded from row 7 from left speaker stack Recording & editing: Young Dutch Master No artwork available (yet) Disc 1: 1. From Hank To Hendrix 2. Ambulance Blues 3. Sad Movies 4. A Man Needs A Maid 5. No One Seems To Know 6. Try 7. Harvest 8. After The Goldrush 9. Mellow My Mind 10. Love Art Blues 11. Don't Let It Bring You Down 12 Cowgirl In The Sand 13. Old Man Disc 2: 14. Mr. Soul 15. Don't Cry No Tears 16. Dirty Old Man 17. Spirit Road 18. Bad Fog Of Loneliness 19. Band introduction 20. Winterlong 21. Oh, Lonesome Me 22. The Believer 23. No Hidden Path --- 24. Cinnamon Girl 25. Rockin'In The Free World -- 26. The Sultan