Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2    -    Disc 3    -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Neil Young
  • 2008-03-03
  • Untitled
  • Playhouse Theatre
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Edinburgh
  • N/A
  • Scotland
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 1
  • Very Good
  • Harm
  • 3rd of October 2008
  • Neil Young The Playhouse Edinburgh UK 3rd March 2008 Neil Young - vocals, songwriting, guitar, harmonica, keyboard, piano. Band: Ben Keith - pedal steel, lap steel, guitar, organ, b/vs Rick Rosas - bass, b/vs Ralph Molina - drums, b/vs Pegi Young - b/vs, vibraphone Anthony Crawford - b/vs, piano Cd 1 62 min 48 sec Acoustic Set 01 From Hank To Hendrix 02 Ambulance Blues 03 Sad Movies 04 A Man Needs A Maid 05 Try 06 Harvest 07 After The Goldrush 08 Mellow My Mind 09 Love Art Blues 10 Don't Let It Bring You Down 11 Heart of Gold 12 Old Man Aud->SP-CMC-8s->(plug-in-power)->Edirol R09(16bit 44.1Khz, gain +30) USB transfer to pc->Audacity(compX2.0)-> Nero Wave Editor(edit, volume lowered for loud applause, volume boost[whole set, + volume balancing for quieter songs], fades) ->CDWave(split)->Flac sector 8, sector boundaries aligned. Sound qualty is good, but the set was very quiet, so the volume is boosted overall. I lowered the volume during applause, and where folk are shouting, coughing, or laughing, wherever possible. Sometimes this is noticeable, usually where there's applause after a song has started. A crying baby was heard a couple of times. The set is tracked to include "extras" at the end of a song, not the beginning of the next one, so you can hit "forward" when the applause starts, to get to the start of the next song if you want. Note that doing this might mean missing the sound of Neil changing harmonicas, unplugging/plugging in guitars, or making the (very) occasional comment. Band set Cd2 77 min 30 sec 01 Mr Soul 02 Dirty Old Man 03 Spirit Road 04 Down By The River 05 Hey Hey, My My 06 Too Far Gone 07 Oh Lonesome Me 08 Band Intros 09 The Believer 10 Powderfinger 11 No Hidden Path ----------------- Cd3 14 min 17 sec Encores 01 Applause etc 02 Fuckin' Up 03 Cinnamon Girl Aud->SP-CMC-8s->(plug-in-power)->Edirol R09(16bit 44.1Khz, gain +20) USB transfer to pc->Audacity(comp X 1.5, normalise to 0db)->Nero Wave Editor(edit, fades, volume boost) ->CDWave(split)->Flac sector 8, sector boundaries aligned. Thanks to previous posters for the setlist. No selling in any form. Share freely in lossless formats; only convert to MP3s for your own use. Recorded seated, right section, about 2/3 of the way back. Sound: clear, quite bass-heavy. Recorded, converted and posted by Evangeline. Support : Pegi Young with : Ben Keith Rick Rosas Anthony Crawford and Larry Cragg (sitar) Posted at: