Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Neil Young
  • 1976-03-05
  • Untitled
  • Festival Hall
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Osaka
  • N/A
  • Japan
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 1
  • Excellent
  • Harm
  • 6th of October 2008
  • Neil Young & Crazy Horse Festival Hall-Osaka, Japan March 5, 1976 Upgraded version from 2nd generation source including the last two missing songs. Audience Master > 2nd Generation Tape > Akai GX-R60EX > Cool Edit Pro (Indexed/Volume Smoothing) > CDR > Flac Disc One ACOUSTIC SET 01 Tell Me Why 02 Mellow My Mind 03 After The Goldrush 04 Too Far Gone 05 Only Love Can Break Your Heart 06 A Man Needs A Maid 07 No-One Seems To Know 08 Heart Of Gold Disc Two ELECTRIC SET 01 Country Home 02 Don't Cry No Tears 03 Down By the River 04 Lotta Love 05 Like A Hurricane 06 The Losing End (When You're On) 07 Drive Back 08 Southern Man 09 Cinnamon Girl 10 Cortez The Killer Crazy Horse, Line Up 3 Neil Young - vocals, guitar, keyboards, banjo, harmonica Frank Sampedro - guitar, keyboards, vocals Billy Talbot - bass, vocals Ralph Molina - drums, vocals This is an upgrade to "superdav's" re-posting of the March 5th Osaka located here: Thanks to "superdav" for re-posting which motivated me to dig my 2nd generation source tapes out to confirm this show is available complete. I never relieved that the circulating show from the 5th was incomplete, the bootleggers apparently screwed this one up, the re-posted version appears to be the silver disc bootleg "Osaka" which according to "Ghosts On The Road" is missing the last 2 songs. So here is the complete March 5th Osaka show and I wanted to make sure this was made available true to the 2nd generation source. I did some volume smoothing and boosted the overall levels slightly, there was a major volume gain the last 2 minutes of "Cinammon Girl" with some high end distortion and I smoothed that portion to be more aligned with the rest of the song. The high end distortion of course remains and I did not try to eq that at all, I did not want to mess with the orginal integrity of the source tape. Who knows what caused the volume gain on the original but I get the feeling that unlike the main portion of the show the audience is likely standing on the last two songs making recording a bit more challenging and creating some fluctuations in volume, mainly heard during "Cinnamon Girl". "Cortez" has no distortion and is aligned with the main portion of the show in quality. "Cortez" is interesting in that Neil cuts it short at about five and half minutes (the March 4th version runs seven minutes long). During the solo you can hear Ralph Molina continuing the song after the main solo but Neil apparently gives him the "we're done" high sign and quickly wraps it up. The whole "dancing across the water" ending section is absent from this version. The March 6th show from the same 2nd generation source is still available here: As usual sound samples attached... Enjoy! mjk5510