Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1 -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
  • 2006-09-10
  • Untitled
  • Post-Gazette Pavilion at Star Lake
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Burgettstown
  • PA
  • USA
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 1
  • Very Good
  • Harm
  • 10th of October 2008
  • Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young Post-Gazette Pavilion at Star Lake Burgettstown, PA (Pittsburgh) September 10, 2006 The Freedom of Speech Tour (last stop) Audience recording and mastering by Joe Ray S. Recorded with Roland Edirol R-09 from 5th row center Mastered and cleaned up with SoundForge 8.0 Track editing: Sound Forge 4.5 > FLAC conversions: dBPowerAmp Music Converter v11.5 > MakeTorrent v2.1 Upped to DIME by John N. Joe Ray S., writing to the Lee-Shore Yahoo Group (an exerpt from his review and commentary): "Last night's CSNY concert was the pinnacle of the 2006 FREEDOM OF SPEECH Tour. Even though Graham and Croz were not in the best of health; like troopers in the war to protect out freedoms and liberties (which many of us right thinking Americans feel is much more important and lasting than Bush's war on terrorism) came out blasting with an arsenal of songs guaranteed to send those lucky enough to attend, home with enough ammo to continue fighting those who wish to strip America of the liberties that made it great. "Croz's voice was so raw that he had to pass on Guenevere but did attempt Carry Me upon strong prodding and support from Neil. When deciding to do or pass on Carry Me, Neil made two clenched fists in front of his chest and cheered Croz on as if a lineman telling his fullback to take the ball and score the winning touchdown. Croz smiled, winked and gave it his best shot. Usually one of the best voices in rock, David's vocal range was clearly compromised. Nevertheless, with the stillness of a saint, and a heart as big as the Pennsylvania countryside, David reached into his soul and gave it his best. Graham's voice was also raw but he covered for Croz on many of the signature harmony line. Stills' seemed to be in prime form. Clearly he loves playing with Neil. Known for very precise and detailed guitar leads, Stephen could have been playing in Crazy Horse for the amount of sound and feedback he strived to give Neil. Let's hope Stephen continues this style of playing when not with Neil. Yet, when dueting with Neil on Treetop Flier, Stephen seemed to be not only playing the song, but acting it out. Neil has a way of bringing out the best in everyone he plays with. So many times he could be seen communicating with his partners in sound. Trying to get them to give every last bit of strength and tone in every song. "Unlike many of the other concerts on this tour, the boys were very talkative to the audience. Even during the songs, Neil sang them as if the was talking directly to the audience. During "Let's Impeach the President", Neil himself through the flip/flops out into the audience. Each one had a picture of Bush and writing on it. Major Buzz in Columbus was fortunate to get one. I can't help but think than come election time, "Let's Impeach the President" should be released as a single with video. The video of Bush's own words used against him showing his lies were very effective and convincing. I love final nights of a tour. Like St. Louis in 2000 and in 2002, Pittsburgh will go down in history as the night the boys let it all hang out. I only hope this wasn't the "law firm's" urg, CSNY's last tour/concert. If left to Stephen, I'm sure we haven't heard the last of CSNY." Disc 1 01 Flags of Freedom (fades in) 02 Carry On 03 Wooden Ships 04 Long Time Gone 05 Military Madness 06 After the Garden 07 Living With War 08 Restless Consumer 09 Shock and Awe 10 Wounded World 11 Almost Cut My Hair 12 Immigration Man 13 Families 14 Deja Vu Disc 2 01 Helplessly Hoping 02 Our House 03 Only Love Can Break Your Heart 04 Milky Way Tonight 05 Treetop Flyer 06 Roger and Out 07 Southbound Train 08 Old Man Trouble 09 Carry Me 10 Teach Your Children 11 band introductions 12 Southern Cross 13 Find the Cost of Freedom Disc 3 01 Star Spangled Banner (Jimi Hendrix: Woodstock) 02 Let's Impeach the President 03 For What It's Worth 04 Chicago 05 Ohio 06 What Are Their Names 07 Rockin' in the Free World