Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Pink Floyd
  • 1977-06-25
  • Have You Heard The News [Spectre Edit]
  • Municipal Stadium
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Cleveland
  • OH
  • USA
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 1
  • Very Good
  • MuabDib
  • 10th of October 2008
  • Pink Floyd 25th June 1977 Municipal Stadium, Cleveland, Ohio USA Bootleg Title: Have You Heard The News? [Spectre Edit] Source: Audience Recording Quality: EX- Lineage: DR CDR > EAC > FLAC[7] > WAV > Adobe Audition 1.5 > FLAC[8] > Audacity 1.2.3 > Sound Forge 8.0 > FLAC[6] Taped By: Unknown Total Length: 129min 41sec [69:22 + 60:19] Artwork: Included [new and original] Remastered and equalized by: pinkfloyd77 on 08-24-2005. Speed corrected/editted/remastered by: Spectre on 09-04-2005. Setlist: Disc 1: 1. Announcement - Introduction [2:32] 2. Sheep [12:21] 3. Pigs On The Wing Part 1 [1:34] 4. Dogs [17:32] 5. Pigs On The Wing Part 2 [2:49] 6. Pigs (Three Different Ones) [21:17] 7. Announcement - Leave That Pig Alone [0:27] 8. Shine On You Crazy Diamond Parts 1-5 [10:50] Disc 2: 1. Welcome To The Machine [8:04] 2. Have A Cigar [5:59] 3. Wish You Were Here [5:50] 4. Shine On You Crazy Diamond Parts 6-9 [22:02] 5. Money [11:39] 6. Us And Them [6:45] Special thanks to: Lothy and Snsik. Comments: An excellent recording in need of a little speed correction and editting. Speed corrected using Audacity 1.2.3, removed SBEs, and FLAC'd. Then all WAV files run through Sound Forge 8.0, manually removed lots of pops/digiclicks, smoothed over some rough areas, smoothed transitions between songs, recut a couple songs for better playability, switched last two songs for show accuracy, cleared out SBEs in new files, and redid artwork to reflect new setlist. This isnt perfect, but a majority of the distracting pops and clicks were removed. No equalization or normalization was done to this show. More notes... -- This would have come out alot better if I had a "Sit Down" filter for Sound Forge. I swear people were yelling this thru the first two-thirds of the show. -- I split the announcements off the end of Pigs-3DO. Seemed like they would be more appropriate as a separate track than added to the end of the song. Track transitions that couldnt be done fairly evenly due to poor levels between tracks or other issues were done with short fades. I tried to avoid having tracks sounding like they were poorly patched together. -- Some songs had some weird level issues in them. I didnt mess with this or apply eq to them. I wanted to preserve the songs as much as possible and I wouldnt have had much luck with some of the areas. -- There are ALOT [and I mean ALOT] of tiny clicks throughout this show. It would have destroyed it to remove them all. I attacked them fairly aggressively when I started, but started ignoring them as I went along. The pops and cracks [and a few booms] were what I concentrated on since these really detracted from the listening experience. -- I didnt spend too much time messing with the announcement tracks. Since it was essentially talking, I didnt worry too much about them. -- Somewhere around 10:00-10:30 into Money, things got pretty ugly for the recording...not sure what the deal was...a huge stream of pops, clicks, and noise. I trimmed down most of it, but dont expect too much of an improvement. I also removed the taper's commentary at the end and terminated with a 2 sec fadeout because... -- Us and Them also seems to be suffering from possible taper hardware issues. Most of the instrumental intro is missing and was replaced by a screech. Removed screech, added 2 sec fadein, and left some crowd noise at the beginning so you dont miss anymore of the beginning of the song. -- Keep in mind this recording was far from perfect audio when I started. Some imperfections simply made it worse when I edited them, so they were left alone. In cases where pops were in a rapid sequence, I trimmed them down, but removal would have left "skips" in the flow of the song, so they werent completely removed. Please dont approach this expecting a pristine remaster, because thats not what this is. I probably could have spent months on this, but I doubt I have the mental strength to deal with the "Sit Down" crowd for that long. There is always room for another tweak here and there, but I think this is good enough at this point. Thanks to pinkfloyd77 for providing the previous version of this show to the masses. Very much appreciated! Enjoy! [Spectre] ** DO NOT ENCODE TO MP3 OR ANY OTHER LOSSLESS FORMAT ** FOR FREE TRADE ONLY - NOT FOR SALE