Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2    -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Pink Floyd
  • 1972-01-28
  • FRPCDR-030/31 You Are Number Six
  • The Town Hall
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Leeds
  • N/A
  • England
  • SHN
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • unknown
  • Excellent
  • logansdad
  • 11th of October 2008
  • Pink Floyd The Town Hall, Leeds, Yorkshire January 28, 1972 You Are Number Six Free Range Pigs (FRP CDR-030/31) Disc One: 1. Speak To Me 2. Breathe 3. The Travel Sequence 4. Time 5. Breathe (Reprise) 6. The Mortality Sequence 7. Money 8. Us And Them 9. Any Colour You Like 10. Brain Damage 11. Eclipse 12. One Of These Days Disc Two: 1. Careful With That Axe, Eugene 2. Echoes 3. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun 4. Blues Rating: VG-/VG Comments: Recorded at The Town Hall in Leeds. This one is another amazing find. It's one of the earliest Dark Side shows - the sixth to be exact. This tape captures the entire show, including a lengthy 'Speak To Me' punctuated by members of the crowd calling to each other. You can hear cash register sound effects and a cow mooing as well. Or was that a sheep? There is a fair amount of hiss, which is not unusual considering the age of this tape. Over 32 years! The last two tracks of the Dark Side should be called "warped" versions, since there is a ton of warble. Even Mo Becks would be challenged to work this one out. It finally lets up a minute or so into One Of These Days. The original taper copied his source and sent it to a friend, who forwarded it on by his friend to our good friend JCE, who took sterling care of it over the years. He was kind enough to share it with us all. More precisely, the lineage is; Cassette(1 or 2)>Edirol UA-3FX>HDD>CEPro>WAV>SHN. Show Notes: The crowd is very quiet, which is not surprising, since we'd be too, if we had the chance to hear one of the first Dark Side performances. 'Money' is a fun listen, especially since the boys don't get the harmony quite right during the opening. There is a small break in the recording during 'Brain Damage'. It's obvious from the sound that the taper was moving around for some reason -- maybe to see the effects? We also suspect he was starting to have battery problems. This is unfortunate because a good bit of 'Eclipse' suffers from speed issues that would have taken another 32 years to fix! This lingers a little bit into 'One Of These Days' although it is not as bad; it slowly resolves itself and is gone by the end of the track. It's great that the taper captured the break after 'Dark Side' even though it is sometimes muffled, probably from hiding the mic. You can hear wind effects, a dog howling, and the boys tweaking their instruments in between. This is rare for an early 1972 recording. During 'Echoes', there is a small break, with no loss of music. The tape includes the entire band break with audience applause after 'Echoes'. Seamless. Credits: Jim Canale ( and Free Range Pigs would like to thank the following people for their contributions to this effort: JCE for donating this rarest of jewels for us to enjoy. The Pentagon Pig for providing Project Coordination and Quality Assurance. The Hirsute Swine for providing Tree Admin Services, and a kick in the pants where needed. Busy Day Productions for creating the Ambient Artwork. Without these guys, none of this would have been possible.