Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2    -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Pink Floyd
  • 1972-04-27
  • War with Pandora
  • Ford Auditorium
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Detroit
  • MI
  • USA
  • SHN
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • unknown
  • Good
  • logansdad
  • 11th of October 2008
  • "War with Pandora" Sound Quality Scale (G+ VG- VG VG+ EX- EX EX+ SUP- SUP) SQ Rating: VG+ Vinyl Source EX- PB Source Bonus tracks Pink Floyd Ford Auditorium Detroit Michigan April 27th 1972 All Sources: ACL2005>CDR>EAC>FLAC Source1: "War In The Head LP" FLAC: Declicked/Decrackled, Speed Corrected, Level Adjusted, Track Order Corrected Source2: "Pandoras Box" Silver: Speed Corrected -2.7%, Upgrade Bonus Tracks: STC and Blues. "War In The Head" was generally rated VG to VG/VG+, primarily because it was a raw rip from no better than average condition Vinyl. Though often a bit thin and sometimes shrill, it has pretty strong fidelity, but is full of vinyl artifacts, e.g. snap, crackle, pop, static etc. the usual. Also many level fluctuations, mostly drop offs of various amounts throughout the whole recording. Also, IMO, the speed was off on the Dark Side set and on some of the second set as well. Finally the track order of the second set was incorrect. IMHO, though the vinyl source is still a bit rough, after the adjustments this version is much more listenable now and the Bonus tracks from "Pandoras Box" from this date are nice upgrades to the other sources from this date. The PB bonus tracks on disc 2 can be placed before their vinyl counterparts if one chooses with no transition issues. Enjoy. DISC 1: 77:00 Breathe (fades in) 2:04 On The Run 4:32 Time 5:55 Breathe (Reprise) 1:05 The Mortality Sequence 3:45 Money 6:27 Us And Them 7:46 Any Colour You Like (fades out) 5:00 One Of These Days 8:23 Careful With That Axe Eugene 11:09 Echoes 20:48 DISC 2: 41:47 Set The Controls 11:51 Blues (fades in) 8:52 Set The Controls (PB Source) 12:05 Blues (PB Source)(fades in) 8:58 Total 118:47 For Free Trade Only - Not For Sale Little Pieces Production (LLP) Artwork Layout By Little Pieces Notes: Used a vinyl declicker and decrackler and removed/reduced dozens of the louder remaining pops manually. Though some remain and there are still some chunky sections, like some quiet sections and "Blues", the overall "vinylness" has been reduced about 70%. Speed Corrected The Dark Side and Echoes +2.5%, they were audibly dragging. I addressed the Variable levels by starting with a new base of +5db. Then I identified more than twenty segments that levels dropped off and boosted them additionally til they matched the adjacent segments. There were a couple segments, particularly "Blues", where the levels were reduced below the new base of +5db. Though not perfect, still a big improvement in volume continuity which makes for a much more pleasurable listen. EQ was only used on segments requiring significant level boosting so that their sound qualities would match the surrounding segments as they passed from one to another. The only EQ used for "musical reasons" was on about 40% of "Echoes". Even after adjusting the levels a portion sounded noticeably drab compared to the rest, so the highs were boosted slightly so it matched the rest of the track better. **NO Dehissing was used anywhere** Also removed the micro spaces between each track and removed some of the excess vinyl portions between the tracks on the second set for smoother transitions. "Pandoras Box" Bonus tracks, "Set The Controls.." and "Blues" were a bit fast. Speed corrected -2.7%.