Selected: Pink Floyd - From The Master - 1977-07-03

Front Cover Art (No Image)
Front Artwork Unavailable
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set: Disc 1 - Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Pink Floyd
  • 1977-07-03
  • From The Master
  • Madison Square Garden
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • New York
  • NY
  • USA
  • SHN
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 1
  • Very Good
  • MuabDib
  • 13th of October 2008
  • Taper - Unknown
  • Pink Floyd Madison Square Garden New York City, New York July 3, 1977 Analogue Master Recording aud -a3>cdr4 Disc One: 1. Sheep 2. Pigs On The Wing (Pt. 1) 3. Dogs 4. Pigs On The Wing (Pt. 2) 5. Pigs (Three Different Ones) Disc Two: 1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts I-V) 2. Welcome To The Machine 3. Have A Cigar 4. Wish You Were Here 5. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts VI-X) 6. Money 7. Us and Them Notes: This is a quite decent audience recording. It's loud and it's distant, but it gives you a good perspective of what the audience was like. Of course the fireworks start with Pigs on the Wing Part 1. Roger blows it during PoTW2 by singing the wrong verse. Ever the graceful maestro he picks up and continues on from the beginning. David and Snowy never miss a beat. What is it about that song that gets people so rowdy? After all it is a love song... The audience goes nuts towards the end of money and you can barely make out a note for the next few minutes. Before Us and Them Roger quips "For thos eof you that didn't bring your fireworks, thank you for coming". You can hear the sarcasm in his voice. What happened on the 6th was almost inevitable at this point.