Front Cover Art (No Image)
Front Artwork Unavailable
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Bob Marley
  • 1977-xx-xx
  • The Sons of Jah
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • London
  • N/A
  • England
  • SHN
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • unknown
  • Very Good
  • Herb
  • 13th of October 2008
  • Bob Marley The Sons of Jah Acoustic Tape London 1977 01 - Exodus 02 - Jammin 03 - Waiting In Vain 04 - So Much Things To Say 05 - Misty Morning 06 - She's Gone 07 - Time Will Tell 08 - Unknown Jam 09 - ? This tape starts off with Exodus that is probably from a different session but it is included on here because it fits in well and it is often included in most sources of this session. Sons of Jah is a tape that just sits with you forever. The sweet version of Waiting in Vain that last's 19 minutes is just stunning. Bob Works with his voice so many different ways and by the end he is really in a great groove. Half way through So Much Things To Say there is a source switch. Another half of this tape was discovered a few years ago but someone has tampered with the sound. There is a strange echo and other effects added on but the music below is just amazing. Acoustic versions of Misty Morning and She's Gone have been a collector's dream for many years I am sure. The tape ends with an unknown jam that is possibly not even Bob but who knows. It has been included just in case.