Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art
Click to expand Insert Artwork

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2    -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Dream Theater
  • 2002-03-13
  • Freeze My Ass And Balls
  • Orpheum Theater
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Minneapolis
  • MN
  • USA
  • DVD
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 1
  • Very Good
  • Prevost3000
  • 16th of October 2008
  • Title: Freeze My Ass and Balls Date: 2002-03-13 City/State: Minneapolis, MN Country: United States Venue: Orpheum Theater Art: Yes Taped By: PsYcHoSiS Catalog: Nickeh Productions 002 # of Cameras: 1 Format: NTSC Discs: 2 DVD Lineage: VHS > DVD > Re-Author Using TMPGEnc Source: AUD Setlist: Disc One 1. The Glass Prison 2. 6:00 3. Strange Deja Vu 4. Surrounded 5. Guitar Solo 6. Scarred 7. 2112: Grand Finale 8. The Great Debate 9. Peruvian Skies 10. Pull Me Under Disc Two 1. About to Crash 2. War Inside My Head 3. The Test That stumped Them All 4. Goodnight Kiss 5. Solitary Shell 6. About to Crash (Reprise) 7. Losing Time/Grand Finale 8. Home 9. The Spirit Carries On 10. Learning to Live (Cut) Notes: Re-Authoring done by Nick Andreas of Nickeh Productions. The source for this show is a 2DVD set that was both lacking menu's and that had the tracks cut in intervals. These were the two major fixes I made. Other changes made are as follows: On the first DVD I cut 30 seconds from the beginning, 20 seconds of which was no picture or sound, and 10 seconds of which was just darkness and clapping. One the second disc the taper spent 30 seconds turning on and off during Overture, and as it was quite annoying I cut it out to start at About to Crash. On the original (and of course) this disc there is a cut after The Spirit Carries on into Learning to Live. Then, Learning to Live only goes on for about 2 and a half minutes before the DVD ends. Also, in the last 30 seconds slight hiss can be heard. The show itself is a well shot 1 cam recording. Shot from right of center, up on a balcony. I would say both the audio and video rank 8/10. The video is not perfectly clear, but not near as hard on the eyes as many shows, and the audio has no problems with the mix, and the overall sound is pretty good. The taper does a good job of giving camera time to all the individual band members, as well as a few band shots. Thanks to StarSlayerJo for doing the disk art, and to Igor M. for doing the cover art. There is a mistake on the art saying the taper is unknown, but as shown up top the taper was in fact PsYcHoSiS. Please enjoy this release and feel free to trade it freely as far and wide as possible, but please, never sell it for profit. Nickeh