Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1 -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Pink Floyd
  • 1971-09-18
  • Long Time Gone
  • Pavillion de Montreaux
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Montreaux
  • N/A
  • Switzerland
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 1
  • Excellent
  • MuabDib
  • 17th of October 2008
  • Format: CD Catalog: SWN 022, Swindle Records Misc.: <no info> Produced: Made In Italy by V.A.I. 02/95 Date: 710918 Cover: Front: Colorful waterpainting with sort of rock with a hole in it. On the rock, there is a mans-head statue and a irregular shaped (apple/pear shaped) yellow clock. At the right there's a picture of a bearded Dave Gilmour with guitar. Back: Tracklisting with times. In Red :'PINK FLOYD', the same yellow clock as on the front. In black, italic letters: 'long time gone'. Furthermore the text: 'recorded live at The Monteux Jazz Festival, Switserland, Sept. 18-19,1971. All songs written and arranged by: Waters/ Wright/Mason/Gilmour, except *2' At the bottom right there's the label-logo: A raised middle finger (the obscene one :-)) in a red circle, with around the edges 'Swindle Records' Inlay: Back, same as the back of the jewel-box. Inside: Four pictures, from left to right, Dave with beard and guitar (same as on front only now a bit clearer), Rick with right hand supporting his head (and cigarette?), Nick at his drum set (Long hair, no beard), Roger (long hair). Below the four pictures is the title 'long time gone' again and on the 'o' of 'gone' there's the same yellow clock as on front and back. CD: It's a picture CD with almost (but not quite) the same water-painting as on the front (without the picture of Dave). Sources: 18 Sep 1971, Montreux. Sept. 18-19, 1971, Montreux. Hires-coverscans: <no info> MP3-Soundsample: <no info> Tracks: 1. Careful With That Axe, Eugene 12:34 2. Cymbaline 13:02 3. Atom Heart Mother 30:44 4. A Saucerful of Secrets 22:18 Total: 78:40 Band: Roger Waters Rick Wright Nick Mason David Gilmour Brass-section and Choir on AHM Xref: * Live In Montreux 1971 Quality: * EX - ANDRE Comments: This is the same as 'Live in Montreux' except 'Echoes' and STCFTHOTS are missing. Great performance in pretty decent sound quality (although mono). The songs are a bit longer than usual and AHM features the choir and brass-section. The packaging is very nice and (except for the timing) accurate for a change. If you can do without 'echoes' and STCFTHOTS, this is a great disc which comes cheaper then Live In Montreux, since it's only a single disc and contains a long playing time. (Please pay attention to the lable-logo (see description above), I think it's a real killer :-) ). -ANDRE (Last update: 950514)