Front Cover Art (No Image)
Front Artwork Unavailable
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1 -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Pink Floyd
  • 1972-02-20
  • End Of The Rainbow (Moon Walk Part 2
  • Rainbow Theatre
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • London
  • N/A
  • England
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 2
  • Very Good
  • MuabDib
  • 22nd of October 2008
  • Pink Floyd - End Of The Rainbow (Moon Walk, part 2) - 1972 (FLAC) Uploaded be Eelhouse - September 2004 These recordings were made by myself at the Rainbow Theatre, London, on Sunday, 20 February 1972, using a Dixons 'Prinzsound' portable tape recorder with a half-decent mic. (smuggled in under my smelly Afgan coat!) Although the quality is not fantastic, it is a lot less muffled than the 'official' 20.2.72 bootleg CD called 'Moonwalk'. It is, however, not the whole show, as I will explain later (having said that, neither is 'Moon Walk'). I apologise for the 2 or 3 glitches during Echoes and original tape jammed, and I had to pull out all the stops to transplant it to another cassette case. History nearly went down the pan!! I have never copied these to anyone else, so this is a first. Maybe the PF ROIO people would be interested ? I lost my first tape that contained DSOTM, One Of These Days, and Careful With That Axe, Eugene (the first 3 songs performed by the Floyd on that date). Consequently, I have entitled this collection 'End Of The Rainbow', because that is exactly what it is...the last 4 songs played by the Floyd at the Rainbow Theatre that year, before moving on to their next venue. On a personal note, I found Dave Gilmour's guitar work on 'Echoes', and the incredible soaring, echoing quadrophonics on 'Set The Controls', absolutely mind-blowing. Unfortunately they don't come across as well in low-fi mono!! There are some 'funnies' when Second Cud has to restart, and the audience cause problems before Saucerful Of Secrets, with a witty response from the band! Transferred from C90 audio cassettes on a JVC KD10 Cassette player (after cleaning and demagnetising the heads, and setting the azimuth), to .wav files using 'AAA Real Recorder',and converted to .flac files. The quality is the very best I can manage given the age of the tapes and recorder. Well I think it is pretty damn good! Tracklisting: 01 - Echoes (24:43) 02 - A Saucerful Of Secrets (15:52) 03 - Second Cud (Blues) (8:09) 04 - Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun (13:00) Enjoy. Note: Please re-seed with the title I gave it.... (copyright) :) Flac Fingerprints: 01 - Echoes.flac:5388142798b27a8fde32d98c1d4a1552 02 - A Saucerful Of Secrets.flac:04d7f15235050bd2060127ad8264d27e 03 - Second Cud (Blues).flac:b1457ade4cea304dee2437a19c0f47c8 04 - Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun.flac:da2d7a340a9cd0bba0aea005f8f2757e