Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Pink Floyd
  • 1972-03-13
  • Think Pink
  • Nakanoshima Sports Center
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Sapporo
  • N/A
  • Japan
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 1
  • Very Good
  • MuabDib
  • 24th of October 2008
  • Pink Floyd 13 Mar 1972 Nagazhima Sports Center, Sapporo, Hokkaido Island, Japan Tracks: 1. Dark Side Of The Moon 46:43 o speak to me o breath in the air [sic] o on the run o time o the great gig in the sky o money o us and them o any colour you like o brain damage o eclipse 2. One Of These Days 8:49 3. Careful With That Axe Eugene 12:18 Band: Roger Waters Rick Wright Nick Mason David Gilmour After listening to several different live versions of Dark Side of the Moon In 1972, this one has become my favorite. Hearing Dark side Live from 1972 concerts is really amazing, It realy helped me understand how the transistion between the early material (before Meddle) and everything that came after Darkside of the Moon. I really enjoy early floyd more than the later material, And I consider this the last of 'early floyd' recordings. This is the 'early' DSotM set. It has the unedited 'On the Run' jam and all the other 'stuff' from the 'Best of tour '72' show. I am not sure, but I suspect that this is the same show as the new RoIO cd 'Horizons'. Overall the best recording that I have heard of this time period. The only thing that is annoying is that DSotM is indexed as one track. Recorded at the Nakajima Sports Centre, Sapporo, Japan on March 13th 1972, this well rehersed DSOTM performance with the addition of One Of These Days and Axe, lacks the full show that would have included Echoes and AHM--hence the single CD. A one sided panel insert sleeve serves as a cover with shots of the band and a nice colour shot of Mason's Water Waves bass drums. Sound is best described as clear but lacking in brightness with a constant moderate tape hiss. All in all an interesting document of this period for fans of an embryonic DSOTM. Great sound quality, but the fact that the whole Dark Side set is on one track is somewhat annoying. Cold Front contains a fantastic "One of These Days" and a blood-curdling "Careful With That Axe, Eugene."