Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art
Click to expand Insert Artwork

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Roger Waters
  • 1987-08-20
  • A K.A.O.T.I.C. Discovery
  • Memorial Auditorium
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Buffalo
  • NY
  • USA
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 1
  • Very Good
  • Mooner
  • 6th of February 2009
  • Title: A K.A.O.T.I.C. Discovery Release: PFTC-CDR-005 (Pink Floyd Traders Center) Artist: Roger Waters Date: August 20 1987 Venue: Memorial Auditorium Place: Buffalo, NY Lineage: cass(1)>DAT>CD-R>Easy CD-DA Extractor>WAV>Adobe Audition (EQ tweak, track splitting) >TLH (SBE fixes)>Easy CD-DA Extractor (Flac 8) Recording: Unknown Transfer: Heywood Mastering: Heywood Artwork: Dukem Disc 1: 01: Radio Waves (5:19) 02: Welcome To The Machine (8:37) 03: Who Needs Information (7:42) 04: Money (5:30) 05: Professional Bimbo School (1:06) 06: In The Flesh? (3:43) 07: Have A Cigar (3:18) 08: Pigs (Three Different Ones) (3:49) 09: Wish You Were Here (5:29) 10: Mother (7:25) 11: Mollys Song (3:34) 12: Me Or Him (5:17) 13: The Powers That Be (4:48) Disc 2: 01: Calls From The Hall (4:34) 02: Shredding Alternative (1:04) 03: Going To Live In LA (5:53) 04: Sunset Strip (4:21) 05: Fish Report With A Beat (2:12) 06: 5:01AM (The Pro's And Con's Of Hitch Hiking) (4:33) 07: Arnold Layne (3:00) 08: If (3:59) 09: 5:06AM (Every Stranger's Eyes) (4:55) 10: Not Now John (5:08) 11: Another Brick In The Wall - Part 1 (4:15) 12: The Happiest Days Of Our Lives (1:27) 13: Another Brick In The Wall - Part 2 (5:11) 14: Nobody Home (4:21) 15: Home (6:23) 16: Four Minutes (6:18) 17: The Tide Is Turning (After Live Aid) (6:21) 18: Band Introduction (2:34) Encore: 19: Brain Damage (3:57) 20: Eclipse (3:21) Total Length: 149:24 Mins A spectacular sounding recording of what was up to now considered an unrecorded show. No known tape has circulated. Well I knew this to be wrong, because I've had the first hour of it on cassette since the 80s, but have never spread it around because it was an incomplete show. I then located a private taper who had the entire show. After some negotiations I traded him masters of a show I recorded and got this. The trader I got this from will not trade for circulated material as he considers it worthless, and he wont circulate his tapes very easily. But no mention of whether I was planning to circulate it was ever brought up, so I've not been forbidden to do so. I've been trying for 20 years to find this entire show and now that I have you all get to reap the rewards of it. AND this is a rare show featuring The Pros And Cons Of Hitchhiking (the song, not the album). Mastering notes: I did nearly nothing to retouch this as it was a pretty damn good tape to begin with. There was a lot of low midrange which I lowered a bit and tweaked the high end a bit to make it a little brighter. There was a hum that I removed by taking a sliver out at 116hz with a parametric EQ. Crossfaded the tape flips to be as unobtrusive as possible. Please do NOT reencode to any other lossless format or remaster, make part of a matrix or any sort of surround sound mix (DTS etc). Depending on who you are, how you ask and what you want to do with it, we MAY release the raw source to you to work with. Mp3s or other lossy formats may be made for personal audio systems (Eg Ipods, Mp3 players etc) but do NOT share them online or off with anyone. Keep it Lossless! Thank You. Note to EBAY sellers. Try and die. 29th March 2008