Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Eagles
  • 1994-04-28
  • The Eagles MTV Unplugged Second / Alternate Night
  • Warner Bros. Studios
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Burbank
  • CA
  • USA
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Soundboard
  • Excellent
  • patpier
  • 12th of February 2009
  • The Eagles MTV Unplugged Second / Alternate Night Venue: Warner Bros. Studios, Burbank, CA Date: April 28, 1994 Taper: Unknown by me Source: To these ears, raw soundboard and pre-mixed. No overdubs, fixes, diginoise or pops!! Transfer: CD-R from trade > EAC > FLAC Level 8 Sound Quality: A+ The most pristine recording I believe that's in my collection. Almost too crisp at times with unparalleled channel separation. One can literally hear the pick hitting the guitar strings. I can't imagine this show hasn't made the rounds on Dime but a search of Eagles, MTV, and Unplugged has netted no returns. At least I've done my due diligence ensuring to the best of my ability that it hasn't been uploaded in the last few months plus. I also ran it past the Mods checking to see that it wouldn't get banned for any reason. One downside of The Eagles live is their reluctance to vary their songs one iota from the album which indeed makes it somewhat tougher to verify that none of them appeared on the officially released Hell Freezes Over DVD & CD. In cases such as this, I rely on my ears and the fact that even The Eagles can't intro/outtro a song in the 'exact' same manner two nights in a row. This is another cd that I've listened to for years and the songs are in fact from the alternate or second night as it's called from their historic comeback performance on MTV (or Empty-V as I call it...). If I am allowed to share this and all goes well, I implore those of you who haven't heard this to please listen at least once to this concert in headphones. Am I the only relic on the planet who still owns a pair and uses them? Some of the finest times that I can remember in my youth were spent studying all The Beatles albums while donning a pair of 'cans' to borrow the recording industry vernacular. For this particular gem you can clearly hear the boys tuning up, checking mics, and even turning to one another for support. Their insecurities on the one hand are understandable yet the other side of me screams "You guys are The Eagles for heaven's sake"!!! I believe that right after they lay down the first couple of tunes someone eerily says "we're back" in an attempt to lay to rest those same uncertainties about being able to start up the machine again (to quote Neil Peart). Some of the highlights for me are: o Right before 'The Best Of My Love' an enthusiastic fan screams "Hey Joe, how ya doin"??? To which a startled Walsh quips back "I'm freaking out man"! o Towards the end of the show, I apologize for forgetting what track, a drunk female creates some commotion causing Glenn to chide that "he remembers his first beer, too". A wonderful line that I admit to have stolen and used a time or two in similar situations. o The Great Don Henley (and neighbor to my parents who live in Dallas) flubbing the lyrics to 'Get Over It'. To hear his deadpan response post-song of "well I fucked that up, but let's move along" is also worth the download of this set. It's chronicled for all to hear - Don Henley messed up! o Favorite test of speaker separation? 'Life In The Fast Lane'. I present to you Joe Walsh in your left ear and Don Felder in your right. Stunning... So let's get going and have some fun with this. To quote Glenn Fry again right before 'Peaceful Easy Feeling': Check one, two. Check one, two... Thanks for reading my rambling thoughts and please have fun listening (in headphones, remember?). And as always don't convert to MP3 or sell. That's not cool nor is it right. Regards, DWP 1. Peaceful Easy Feeling 2. Best of My Love 3. Tequila Sunrise 4. Help Me Thru The Night 5. The Heart Of The Matter 6. Love Will Keep Us Alive 7. Learn To Be Still 8. Hotel California 9. Strings Soundcheck 10. Wasted Time 11. Wasted Time Reprise 12. Lover's Moon 13. Pretty Maids All In A Row 14. I Can't Tell You Why 15. The Girl From Yesterday 16. New York Minute 17. The Last Resort 18. Introductions 19. Take It Easy 20. One Of These Nights 21. In The City 22. Heartache Tonight 23. Life In The Fast Lane 24. Get Over It 25. Desperado The Great Don Henley - vocals, percussion Glenn Fry - vocals, guitar, keyboards Joe Walsh - vocals, guitar Don Felder - guitar Timothy B. Schmidt - vocals, bass And a marvelous supporting band that never gets enough credit!