Front Cover Art (No Image)
Front Artwork Unavailable
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Genesis
  • 1992-08-02
  • A Midsummer Night's Dance
  • Knebworth Park
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Stevenage
  • N/A
  • England
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • FM
  • Very Good
  • patpier
  • 22nd of February 2009
  • Genesis - A Midsummer Night's Dance Date 02-Aug-1992 Venue Knebworth Park, Stevenage Country England 1.1 Land Of Confusion 05:39 1.2 No Son Of Mine 07:46 1.3 Driving The Last Spike 13:03 1.4 Old Medley 19:56 1.5 Throwing It All Away 06:41 1.6 Fading Lights 11:15 1.7 Jesus He Knows Me 08:09 2.1 Home By The Sea 15:54 2.2 Hold On My Heart 06:07 2.3 Domino 14:05 2.4 Drum Duet 06:34 2.5 I Can't Dance 07:52 2.6 Tonight, Tonight, Tonight 04:45 2.7 Invisible Touch 05:24 2.8 Turn It On Again 08:16 Total Running Time : 2:21:26 Lineage: Master Hi-Fi VHS off BBC Radio 1 Broadcast > WAV > CD > WAV (EAC Secure Mode) > FLAC Level 8 Taken from a master VHS off the FM broadcast, this is the best version of this show I have found so far (and I've been looking for ages!) It's close to the 'Summer Nights' boot in terms of quality, but comes complete with all the song intros intact. A certain amount of compression is audible on the top end - however I am 99% certain that this was caused by the actual broadcast itself. I listened to this show live on the night and it had a very distinctive sound - this version is a faithful reproduction of how it sounded live on the air. 'Summer Nights' maintains a very slight edge in terms of the music, as it is suspected to have been recorded from the Sky TV broadcast rather than FM (and therefore does not have the same level of broadcast compression.) However if you are looking for the best version of the complete show then I personally think this is the one to get (not that I'm biased!) Thanks to Dave Deakin for supplying his excellent recording for all to enjoy. James H 31st October 2005