Front Cover Art (No Image)
Front Artwork Unavailable
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1 -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Pearl Jam
  • 1992-06-06
  • The Haunted Finsbury
  • Finsbury Park Festival
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • London
  • N/A
  • England
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Pre-FM
  • Very Good
  • globulous
  • 19th of March 2009
  • Pearl Jam SV002 - "THE HAUNTED FINSBURY" June 6, 1992 Finsbury Park Festival: London, England Source: pre-FM soundboard (UK broadcast) > BBC Transcription Services "In Concert" CD (silver) > cdr > shn > dEdit > flac (cuts patched with pre-FM soundboard (US broadcast) > Westwood One Radio Broadcast CD (silver) > cdr) "Montage" source: 3rd gen VHS > mpeg > mp3 > dEdit > dEQ > flac Digital Editing: Allen Robertson Artwork: Allen Robertson --------------------------- ***DO NOT CONVERT TO MP3*** --------------------------- 01 Wash 02 Once 03 Why Go 04 Jeremy 05 Deep 06 Alive 07 (Stop Hurting People)/Black 08 State Of Love And Trust 09 Even Flow 10 Porch 11 (This Town)/Rockin' In The Free World 12 "Cutting Room Floor" montage: a) Guitar doodling in-between Deep and Alive (10 secs) b) Guitar doodling in-between Alive and Black (30 secs) c) Ed chatting about taping shows in-between Black and SOLAT (40 secs) d) Ed chatting about reproductive rights in-between SOLAT and Even Flow (40 secs) e) Guitar doodling in-between Even Flow and Porch (12 secs) f) crowd in-between Porch and RitFW (28 secs) --------------------------- ***DO NOT CONVERT TO MP3*** --------------------------- Recording Notes: The bulk of this is sourced from a digital clone of a BBC Transcription Services cd silver, with some parts patched from a different radio cd silver for Westwood One. On all of the known broadcasted versions, certain parts of the show in-between songs were consistently cut out (mostly guitar tunings and Ed's speeches about reproductive rights and taping shows where he is not using "radio-friendly language"). These missing bits and pieces have been collected as a separate montage on the last track, being sourced from a video. The quality of the video source differed greatly from the pre-FMs, so it was not feasible to try and patch it into the main source, but it is included to hear what was cut from the broadcasts. All talking by DJs that were present on the original broadcasts have been removed. For the technically curious, this is how the sources were patched together: 0:00.000 - 0:20.000(approx) Westwood One US pre-FM 0:20.000(approx) - 4:05.720 BBC Transcription Services UK pre-FM 4:05.720 - 4:12.950 Westwood One US pre-FM 4:12.950 - 7:24.231 BBC Transcription Services UK pre-FM 7:24.231 - 7:33.186 unknown UK pre-FM>1st gen analog + Westwood One US pre-FM mix (original mixing: ThinAir) 7:33.186 - 51:57.668 BBC Transcription Services UK pre-FM Artwork Notes (spacedvest): Really goofy stuff for this one (sorry, this was done years ago). I updated a little of it for this particular release, but most of it is the same as from what I had done a long time ago. :) Show Notes (thanks to Five Horizons): Amazing version of 'Black.' 'Even Flow' is dedicated to Dee from L7 as she "... hasn't had her period for nearly two months." Lyrics are modified to "... pillows made of Tampax." Ed encourages the crowd to tape shows. Hopping into the crowd during 'Porch,' Ed barely makes it back to the stage as security mistakes him for a stagediver. This is being distributed by in tandem with, and is part of a series of the best Pearl Jam shows in existence (BTW, the spell checker is now on). If the artwork is not included, you can find it at Compiled by spacedvest on 6/12/04.