Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2    -    Disc 3    -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Led Zeppelin
  • 1977-05-21
  • The Dragon Snake Upgraded
  • The Summit
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Houston
  • TX
  • USA
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • unknown
  • Good
  • patpier
  • 6th of April 2009
  • lz_1977-05-21.txt December 20, 2005 ======================================================================== ARTIST Led Zeppelin TITLE The Dragon Snake Upgraded VENUE The Summit CITY Houston COUNTRY Texas, USA DATE May 21, 1977 4-Eyed Freak remastering ======================================================================== Tracklist: Disc 1 01 - The Song Remains The Same 02 - Sick Again 03 - Nobody's Fault But Mine 04 - In My Time of Dying 05 - Since I've Been Loving You 06 - No Quarter Disc 2 01 - Ten Years Gone 02 - The Battle of Evermore 03 - Going to California 04 - Black Country Women 05 - Bron-Y-Aur Stomp 06 - White Summer-Black Mountain Side 07 - Kashmir Disc 3 01 - Out On The Tiles-Moby Dick 02 - Guitar Solo 03 - Achilles Last Stand 04 - Stairway to Heaven 05 - Rock and Roll 06 - Trampled Under Foot 07 - Bonus Track - interview with Plant and Bonham on Earth Radio in 1976 to promote Presence (from the "Drum and Bass" edition) ======================================================================== LineUp : Robert Plant : Vocals Jimmy Page : guitar John Paul Jones : bass and keyboards John Bonham : drums ======================================================================== FLAC FINGERPRINTS: d1t01 - The Song Remains The Same.flac:707189cd1c2a591ed8e648308d4165b4 d1t02 - Sick Again.flac:8d5f734dd315e335447c8aea7426e1ad d1t03 - Nobody's Fault But Mine.flac:8330c1cdaa1947ad89e5e0bd1d653c81 d1t04 - In My Time of Dying.flac:cc8c600feaca32c4e6c4ad8d9b9f01c8 d1t05 - Since I've Been Loving You.flac:65857fd8425138780740f3624f4d0d79 d1t06 - No Quarter.flac:f3f5cc227d632e4b9de76f935326b605 d2t01 - Ten Years Gone.flac:9efb4b983471e017ec557b3e2309049e d2t02 - The Battle of Evermore.flac:a0e8f191d55c83a74c1a09cff4fafb76 d2t03 - Going to California.flac:388574e863f8d619f5017d5cb54cc1a1 d2t04 - Black Country Women.flac:1b074943b138b001f8151b10d62f56ba d2t05 - Bron-Y-Aur Stomp.flac:329cf6b25e0cfd6a2a1f9fbf417ffa2b d2t06 - White Summer-Black Mountain Side.flac:d4d9ba0b9b3cbc8f4be33fe02599cc36 d2t07 - Kashmir.flac:eda95ff0cba5805633f4757128b7f7b9 d3t01 - Out On The Tiles-Moby Dick.flac:a2d7e26fd09074c33962cf9752ad9012 d3t02 - Guitar Solo.flac:10d702cc7a6f70b6ae16f4ef78c66487 d3t03 - Achilles Last Stand.flac:2c7ed3f448eed0d54967f70142918829 d3t04 - Stairway to Heaven.flac:16c8c82c10688801b67afa52ca6fc04e d3t05 - Rock and Roll.flac:3d97b6a5ec854f995580b4ef1a72c890 d3t06 - Trampled Under Foot.flac:db0c0dfb248b97a627820a96dcb6896d d3t07 - Interview.flac:d81e82ee071c532c111845a31993475b ======================================================================== Hi resolution artwork: In subdirectory "artwork" ======================================================================== Lineage: Original Silvers [EVSD 341/2/3] > EAC Secure Mode Offset Corrected > Wav > Flac (FLAC Frontend Level 6 > WAV (FLAC Frontend) > Digital remastering > FLAC (FLAC Frontend Level 6) ======================================================================== Notes: The Four-Eyed Freak proudly presents : Led Zeppelin - The Dragon Snake Upgraded 2 versions of this show are circulating. The first one, "Dragon Snake" probably comes from a raw transfert of a (x-generation ?) cassette. The second one, "Drums & Bass Show", is obviously remastered from the same source. Typicaly the kind of brutal remaster i can't stand : harsh equalisation removing all medium frequency, incredible noise reduction untill all hiss (and a lot of music) is definitively removed, compression to death untill all dynamics is reduced to zero. The resulting music sounds very unnatural to my ears, but it's of course a personal opinion. Though, it's sure the "Dragon Snake" had to, and could be improved in a less destructive way, that's what i tried to do. Some mp3 snippets will let you hear the "before and after" comparison between "Dragon Snake" and this remaster. Some other ones will let you compare "Drums and Bass" with it. Listen to them, make your own opinion, and don't download this torrent if you think it is a bad or an non interesting job done. Otherwise, please trade it freely for non connected people. Please always join this text and the new artwork so people will clearly know that it is a modified (and possibly to-avoid) version, not the original one. Thousand thanks to Markybhoy who uploaded the wonderful original "Dragon Snakes" from the silver discs on DIME, and to Shoestunes who uploaded the "Drum and Bass" version from where i took the bonus track d3t7 and added it to this torrent. ======================================================================== NEVER FOR SALE ! Please NEVER DISTRIBUTE LOSSY COPYS ! Please TRADE FREELY on the lists. These flac files decode to the original remastered wav files ; for preservation of quality, please share the same way. ========================================================================