Front Cover Art (No Image)
Front Artwork Unavailable
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Kings X
  • 1999-02-11
  • Untitled
  • Trocadero
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Philadelphia
  • PA
  • USA
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 1
  • Fair
  • Cygnals
  • 23rd of July 2009
  • Artist: King's X Date: February, 11, 1999 Venue: Trocadero City: Philadelphia, PA, USA ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Ty Tabor - guitar, vocals Doug Pinnick - bass, vocals Jerry Gaskill - drums, vocals Source: Audience Taped by: Slipkid Gear info: Sonic Studios DSM6s/L mics --> Sony DAT D100 @44.1kHz with mod-2 Mastered by: Slipkid Mastering info: Tascam DAT Da20MkII --> EGOSYSWAVETERMINAL2496 --> Cooledit2000 --> WAVs/Cuesheets --> CDWAV for tracksplitting --> TLH --> FLACs Artwork: None, please feel free to make some! ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Tracklist: Disc One - 78:05 1. Groove Machine 2. Dogman 3. The Train 4. Black Flag 5. Little Bit Of Soul 6. Summerland 7. Picture 8. Go To Hell 9. Looking For Love 10. A Box 11. Ono 12. Lost In Germany 13. Sometimes 14. Goldilox 15. Over My Head Total Time - 11:25 (Encores) 1. Fade 2. We Are Finding Who We Are NOTE: Normally when mastering a show to CDR I try to balance things out timewise between both of the discs, with also taking into account a bunch of other things so the split is seamless and makes sense as to where I do it. I don't like doing it so that one disc is filled up and the other is only 10 minutes long, but this time I'm making an exception because I already mastered and upped the short JAXX show of this tour from 2/20/99 which is the same as CD1 of this show (Ty was sick so they did not play any encores at that show). For those that listen to stuff on CD (like me) instead of via files on your PC, doing it this way let's you listen to the JAXX show then say "hey I'm in the mood for some encores" so you can just put on CD2 of this set and hear what they WOULD'VE played at JAXX if Ty wasn't too sick to continue. Hope that makes sense. Of course if you don't like that you can just make your own version and split it wherever you want. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Comments: Another DAT tape from '99 that I never got around to mastering to CDR until now. Guess I got sidetracked back then and never had time to work on it. Definitely a worthy addition to any KX live collection. OVER MY HEAD has a particularly intense middle section by Doug. Great setlist, decent sound (the usual KX bass heaviness), a bit of loud yelling in the crowd but not much right next to me or anything like that. Once again, as Doug says, "Don't take no bullshit from nobody", and enjoy! *IF YOU DISTRIBUTE THIS ELSEWHERE PLEASE DO NOT ENCODE TO LOSSY FORMATS LIKE MP3, AND KEEP ALL THESE FILES INTACT* *SHARE FREELY....NEVER SELL...SUPPORT THE ARTISTS, BUY THEIR RELEASES, AND GO TO A SHOW* ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ ; flac fingerprint file generated by Trader's Little Helper ; generated on December 9, 2008, at 00:56:22 CD1\KX troc 2-11-99 CD101.flac:12f9c0699f4e8e31ff057acf9efefb2e CD1\KX troc 2-11-99 CD102.flac:6315eb231cfe911f89761905b298d73d CD1\KX troc 2-11-99 CD103.flac:d276d1dd0e8f7d5d380540ed5c453590 CD1\KX troc 2-11-99 CD104.flac:ce236bb21caeb8a07e3fa5a13a81347f CD1\KX troc 2-11-99 CD105.flac:d428ccff076c72683368020bd27be9d3 CD1\KX troc 2-11-99 CD106.flac:e3076fc764f82ecc462c5e1bc1be2df3 CD1\KX troc 2-11-99 CD107.flac:7b24547292fe53258010886c232ad12a CD1\KX troc 2-11-99 CD108.flac:5161736263bb9165b9ae9773943dfc96 CD1\KX troc 2-11-99 CD109.flac:9faa154a4f986b2c28fa58bc09e5608d CD1\KX troc 2-11-99 CD110.flac:e7969ce0ca66642ebb878bf05cef2f38 CD1\KX troc 2-11-99 CD111.flac:9c3148b90a0bfde93c76f8e28a91edeb CD1\KX troc 2-11-99 CD112.flac:e9dacd4e8774ccc824421ebcb6a025f6 CD1\KX troc 2-11-99 CD113.flac:241648a48bf2ba4c07924b25e776f7b3 CD1\KX troc 2-11-99 CD114.flac:e3a8e09029db939d4ae8139e35cf69fd CD1\KX troc 2-11-99 CD115.flac:457995b27fa97b1f169ee6ee48857732 CD2\KX troc 2-11-99 CD201.flac:7af2396c5638066958fb2b69e4efe61c CD2\KX troc 2-11-99 CD202.flac:efdee02026101a2de76c370dd7334bbb