Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art
Click to expand Insert Artwork

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2    -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Yes
  • 1988-02-22
  • A Strange Peculiar Breed
  • Frank Erwin Center
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Austin
  • TX
  • USA
  • SHN
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • FM
  • Very Good
  • Cygnals
  • 4th of August 2009
  • YES "A Strange Peculiar Breed" (YSMP022288) 22-February-1988 Frank Erwin Center (aka The Frank C. Erwin, Jr. Special Events Center) University of Texas Austin, Texas USA FM broadcast sourced from a tape of unknown generation the SHN files have seek tables appended --------------------------- notes from the seed (Matt P.): I remastered the *hell* out of this one (using WaveLab, mainly to minimize hiss). It's pretty nice, I grade it an A-, though I'm sure some might give a B+. It's not as pristine as the Houston show (incomplete, because songs that were played were not broadcasted), but it's the best "full show" snapshot of the Big Generator tour I've heard. There is one flaw that bugs me, you can hear something else in the background in a couple places, like someone used an old tape and you can hear what was taped over. --------------------------- YES was: Jon Anderson, vocals Tony Kaye, keyboards Trevor Rabin, guitar & vocals Chris Squire, bass Alan White, drums DISC ONE (66:01) 1 Rhythm Of Love 2 Hold On (incl. Drum intro) 3 Heart Of The Sunrise 4 Big Generator 5 Changes 6 Shoot High Aim Low 7 Holy Lamb 8 Solly's Beard (incl. Kaye intro) 9 Owner Of A Lonely Heart (incl. Make It Happen intro) DISC TWO (56:37) 1 Yours Is No Disgrace 2 Nous Sommes Du Soleil 3 Amazing Grace 4 And You And I 5 Wurm 6 Love Will Find A Way 7 I've Seen All Good People 8 Roundabout Check out the audience member who screams, "Oh my God!" when Jon starts singing Nous Sommes du Soleil. Classic!