Front Cover Art (No Image)
Front Artwork Unavailable
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • David Bowie
  • 2007-06-27
  • Bowie At The BBC
  • BBC Radio Theatre
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • London
  • N/A
  • England
  • DVD
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Pro-Shot
  • Excellent
  • TheFloydKing
  • 5th of August 2009
  • Band:David Bowie Date:June 27th, 2000 Voio""Bowie At The BBC" Venue:BBC Radio Theatre Location: London, UK Total Length:59:00 Lineage> Pro Shot (BBC TV) > Unknown Standalone Burner > PAL DVDR (Basic Start Menu) Description:This the Video for Disc 3 from the Limited Box Set released on Virgin Records titled "Bowie At The Beeb". This show was announced less than a week before the actual concert. More than 10,000 people applied by email for the limited number of tickets (130) available. They were then randomly selected from all over the world for this intimate venue. As usually Bowie`s band is EX and features Earl Slick on Lead Guitar. Bowie fans will remember him from his appearance on the "David Live" album and the 1974 "Diamond Dogs" Tour. Some 20 odd years or so later Earl Slick would once again join Bowie`s band for the "Reality" Tour. The setlist reads like an eclectic greatest hits spanning Bowie`s long career over the last 3 decades. This is also one of the rare times Bowie plays one of his more obscure hits from the 80`s "This Is Not America" which is a TREAT in itself! Unfortunately though the BBC only aired an abbreviated version of the show. Four songs were edited to fit the show for the 1 hour broadcast format. The songs that were edited are "Seven", "Always Crashing The Same Car", "Survive" & the encore "Let`s Dance". But the editing was done with an expert hand and the show flows nicely without missing a beat. The SQ & Picture quality are both EX!. It makes a GREAT companion video for the Limited Officially Released CD set. I received this in trade and it was recorded on a standalone burner in PAL format. All I did was create a basic start menu with scene markers that you can access thru your remote to skip forward. Most Importantly Share Freely, Lossless & ENJOY! Setlist: 1) Wild Is The Wind" 2) Ashes To Ashes 3) This Is Not America 4) Little Wonder 5) Absolute Beginners 6) Man Who Sold The World 7) Fame 8) Stay 9) Cracked Actor 10) I`m Afraid Of Americans *************** DO NOT ENCODE TO ANY OTHER FORMAT ******************** Ripped by:BB aka TFK (2009-06-18) Seeded on The International Echoes Hub -