Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art
Click to expand Insert Artwork

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1 -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Iron Maiden
  • 2006-10-06
  • For the Greater Good of Boston
  • Agganis Arena
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Boston
  • MA
  • USA
  • SHN
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 1
  • Good
  • Cygnals
  • 21st of August 2009
  • Title: For the Greater Good of Boston Date: 2006-10-06 City/State: Boston, MA Country: United States Venue: Agganis Arena Taped By: Farve4 Catalog: Nickeh Productions 019 Format: SHN Discs: 2 CDR Lineage: ecm-719 > Sony tcm-200 > Maxell MAS CAS | Maxell MAS CAS > Sony TC-FX211 > Line-In > Rec. w/ CEP > Hiss Reduction w/ CEP > Track Split w/ CEP | WAV > SHN using DBPowerAmp Source: AUD Setlist: Disc One 1. Intro (0:58) 2. Different World (4:17) 3. These Colours Don't Run (6:52) 4. Brighter Than a Thousand Suns (8:47) 5. The Pilgrim (5:15) 6. The Longest Day (8:10) 7. Out of the Shadows (6:33) 8. The Reincarnation of Benjamin Breeg (7:40) 9. For the Greater Good of God (9:39) Disc Two 1. Lord of Light (7:54) 2. The Legacy (10:02) 3. Fear of the Dark (7:30) 4. Iron Maiden (5:50) 5. Encore Break (1:10) 6. Two Minutes to Midnight (6:00) 7. The Evil That Men Do (4:25) 8. Hallowed Be Thy Name (8:23) Notes: Here we have the 2nd show from Iron Maiden's "A Matter of Life and Death" tour. As the audience in Hartford first found out two days earlier, Maiden decided to break out the whole new album to start the show. Although some people were dissapointed in this decision, you would not be able to tell from the crowd on this night. They are always cheering, and seem happy just to be hearing Maiden play, no matter what the song may be. The quality of the recording ranks a 6.5/10 in my book. It is slightly distant and a bit muddy, but is still a very enjoyable show. The only major cut is between the songs For the Greater Good of God, and Lord of Light. All that is lost though is some audience chatter, no music. Also there is about a second of dropout right at the end of the encore break which I removed, but once again no music is lost. Please do not encode this recording to MP3 format. Also please do not sell this recording. Nickeh (