Front Cover Art (No Image)
Front Artwork Unavailable
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1 -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Roger Waters
  • 2002-10-16
  • Whip Craic
  • The Royal Albert Hall
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • London
  • N/A
  • England
  • SHN
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • unknown
  • Good
  • davebowman
  • 21st of April 2010
  • Roger Waters WHIP CRAIC In aid of the Country Alliance '02 2002-10-16 The Royal Albert Hall, London, UK 1. Introduction 2. Ca Ira Overture 3. Wish You Were Here 4. Flickering Flame 5. Comfortably Numb THE BAND The Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra - conducted by Rick Wentworth Roger Waters - guitar, bass guitar, vocals Andy Fairweatherlow - guitar Snowy White - guitar Chester Kamen - bass guitar Graham Broad - drums Harry Waters - keyboards Andy Wallace - keyboards Ian Ritchie - penny whistle PP Arnold - backing vocals Katie Kissoon - backing vocals Carol Kenyan - backing vocals Ovall rating: 9/10 MarekB <zamki> ***THE ROIOPOLICE ORDERS YOU TO NOT ENCODE SHN TO MP3!!! Comments: From OPERA DEBUT With a full orchestra in place and the splender of the Royal Albert Hall, Roger gave a long awaited debut to his opera, Ca ira. The piece carried all the hallmarks of Roger's rock compositions, and even to the untrained operatic ear, the sense of drama and atmosphere could be sensed. A full 5 minute overture was played as Roger watched on. FLICKERING STRINGS The orchestra, conducted by Rick Wentworth, stayed on stage to add gusto to Roger's three rock n roll tracks. Flickering Flame sounded particularly polished, one would imagine the studio version may have some orchestral input. PRESS SNAPSHOT Q. But surely you've observed the fates of rockers who dabble outside the genre. When Paul McCartney put out "Liverpool Oratorio," the classical aficionados threw stones and his fans scratched their heads. What makes you think this will be different? A. I understand the knives will come out; that's inevitable. But one of the problems that people in the classical world have is how many recordings of Mahler or Beethoven symphonies can you make? They're always looking for new music, but many of the new serious composers are into academic forms, which strike some people as sterile and cold. I think I've made a work that is melodic and emotional; I think I've done something that can move people. The libretto is very much relatable to my earlier work, because it has that humane element. Chiago Tribune 1999.