Selected: Roger Waters - We'll Never Forget This Night - 1999-08-13

Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art
Click to expand Insert Artwork

MD5 Record Set: Disc 1 - Disc 2 - Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Roger Waters
  • 1999-08-13
  • We'll Never Forget This Night
  • Montage Mountain
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Scranton
  • PA
  • USA
  • SHN
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • unknown
  • Good
  • davebowman
  • 22nd of April 2010
  • Taper - Unknown
  • title: WE'LL NEVER FORGET THIS NIGHT disc/s: 3 release: Bonsai Records BNS-990813 date/venue: 1999 August 13 - Montage Mountain, Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA source: audience / recorder 1 / Master CLone?>cdr >>>EAC>WAV>SHN tot length: 152:51 overall: EX / EX+ CD1 01. In The Flesh! [4:41] 02. The Thin Ice [2:15] 03. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 1)-The Happiest Days Of Our Lives-Another Brick In The Wall (Part 2) (Abort Due To Lightning) [7:41] 04. nother Brick In The Wall (Part 2) [4:55] 05. Mother [6:04] 06. Get Your Filthy Hands Off My Desert-Southampton Dock [4:41] 07. Pigs On The Wing-Dogs [11:25] 08. Dogs [5:22] 09. Welcome To The Machine [7:33] CD2 10. Wish You Were Here [5:11] 11. Shine On You Crazy Diamond [17:27] 12. Speak To Me-Breathe [3:37] 13. Time-Breathe (Reprise) [7:25] 14. Money [6:43] 15. 5-06am (Every Strangers Eyes) [5:10] 16. The Powers That Be [5:01] 17. What God Wants Part 1 [6:38] CD3 18. Perfect Sense Part 1-Perfect Sense Part 2 [6:22] 19. It's A Miracle [8:10] 20. Amused To Death [9:56] 21. Brain Damage-Eclipse [7:29] 22. Comfortably Numb [8:54] notes: Very nice performance in an amazing quality... if it wasn't for the fact it gets distorted a bit when it turns loud! The Taper talks and comments at the end on the mic. transcription + comments kindly by frostbrent: In The Flesh > The Thin Ice > Another Brick In The Wall (Part 1) > The Happiest Days Of Our Lives > Another Brick In the Wall (Part 2) [ROGER: Now you're still here. And it's rain isn't. Well, fuck this rain, but it's gonna stop before we do. I hope I'm not quite clear. Now where were we?] Another Brick In the Wall (Part 2) > Mother > Get Your Filthy Hands Off My Desert > Southampton Dock > Pigs On The Wing (Part 1) > Dogs > Welcome To The Machine >< Wish You Were Here > Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts 1-5) [ROGER: Normally at this point in the show we take a break, but clearly we already had our break. We had our break at the beginning. So we just need a couple of minutes to change the reels of our projectors and then we'll carry on. How is it out there, it is still...It is raining. It's just drizzling is it? Listen thank you guys for waiting for us, we really appreciate that you hang around. [...] Allright, let's do it.] Breathe > Time > Breathe (Reprise) > Money > 5:06 AM (Every Stranger's Eyes) > The Powers That Be > What God Wants (Part 1) >< Perfect Sense (Part 1) > Perfect Sense (Part 2) > It's A Miracle > Amused to Death [ROGER: Thank you. Thank you for sitting through all this rain. I don't know if it stops soon. No ordi... no ordinary audience would have done that, but you are no ordinary audience. And it's been a great pleasure for us to perform for you. And we'll carry on, this is not the end.] Brain Damage > Eclipse [ROGER: Normally at this point we do one of those going off stage and pretending it's an encore thing. But we won't do that because it's too fucking wet. So we're gonna do one more tune. Thank you all for coming and staying. I promise you one thing, we'll never forget this night [...]. We love you too.] Comfortably Numb [ROGER: Thank you again. Good night.] [RECORDER: Roger Waters, Montage Mountain, Scranton, PA. 8/13/99, friday the 13th, Schupps CMBI MK4V, Sony D-100, [...] dead center in front of the board. Hope you guys appreciate this cause I'm soaked [...] and freezing my ass off.] Comments: 'Another Brick In the Wall (Part 2)' aborted because of technical problems, probably due to rain. The recording is slightly distorted at times. Band: Roger Waters - vocals, bass, guitar Doyle Bramhall II - vocals, guitar Graham Broad - drums Jon Carin - keyboards, vocals Andy Wallace - keyboards Snowy White - guitar Andy Fairweather-Low - guitar, bass Katie Kissoon - backing vocals P.P. Arnold - backing vocals