Front Cover Art (No Image)
Front Artwork Unavailable
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Be Bop Deluxe
  • 1976-03-09
  • Untitled - (JEMS)
  • Ford Auditorium
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Detroit
  • MI
  • USA
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 1
  • Good
  • davebowman
  • 14th of June 2010
  • Artist: Be-Bop Deluxe Date: 1976-03-09 Location: Detroit, MI Venue: Ford Auditorium Source: Audience Lineage: ANA(M)>WAV [96kHz/24bit]>WAV [44.1kHz/16bit]>FLAC [Level 8] Transfer: Nakamichi CR-7A>PreSonus FireStudio Project>Adobe Audition 3.0>Cdwave editor>FLAC frontend 1.7.1 Taping Gear: Advent Dynamic Microphone MDC-1>Sony TC-153SD Taped By: JEMS Transferred By: Mike Ziegler Band Members: Bill Nelson - guitar, vocals Charles Tumahai - bass Simon Fox - drums Andy Clark - keyboards Setlist: 01. Fair Exchange (cuts in) 02. Stage Whispers 03. Life In The Air Age 04. Sister Seagull 05. Maid In Heaven 06. Ships In The night 07. Blazing Apostles (slight cut in middle) 08. Band Introductions 09. No Trains To Heaven Length: 48:28 Notes: JEMS master recording. This is an excellent sounding recording and performance. Be-Bop Deluxe shared the bill this night with Patti Smith. This show captures Be-Bop Deluxe touring in support of their Sunburst Finish album. This show captures Be-Bop Deluxe at it's peak artisically when it best balanced the band's dual identities between prog rock and pop music before going off the deep end and becoming a full blown pop act. Also included are a picture taken at the show by JEMS and a scan of the original ticket stub from this show.