Front Cover Art (No Image)
Front Artwork Unavailable
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2    -    Disc 3    -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Mark Knopfler
  • 1996-03-08
  • Untitled
  • Theatre Antique
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Vaison
  • N/A
  • France
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Soundboard
  • Very Good
  • davebowman
  • 20th of June 2010
  • Mark Knopfler - Vaison 03.08.1996 soundboard DISC ONE: 1. Interview 2. Intro 3. Darling Pretty 4. Walk of Life 5. Imelda 6. The Bug 7. Rudiger 8. Je Suis Desole 9. Calling Elvis 10. I'm the Fool 11. Last Exit To Brooklyn 12. Romeo and Juliet DISC TWO: 1. Sultans of Swing 2. Done With Bonaparte 3. Father and Son 4. Golden Heart 5. Water of Love 6. Cannibals 7. Telegraph Road 8. Brothers in Arms 9. Money For Nothing DISC THREE: 1. A Night In Summer Long Ago 2. The Long Highway 3. Going Home 4. Interview 5. Darling Pretty * 6. Walk of Life * 7. Imelda * Theatre Antique, Vaison, France, 3rd August 1996, except * = Vaison, France, 2nd August, 1996. Additional comments: Recorded at Vaison la Romaine, Theatre Antique, France on August 3, 1996. This is a NEW soundboard recording taken from master source so the sound is really excellent, as good as it can get! I'm The Fool is taken from the Polish radio broadcast so it has got some slight hiss. Calling Elvis suffers from some slight distortion at the high volume parts, probably due to poor soundchecking before the concert. It is a complete concert, it even includes the music they played before the concert as well as interview before and after the concert, and it also includes some of the talking between songs that was cut away on the master source to make it absolutely complete. This show includes the best versions of Calling Elvis and Water of Love ever performed. There exists no more complete recording with as good sound as this one of the Vaison concert. As a bonus an audience recording is included of the songs Mark Knopfler and his band played the day before, on 2nd August 1996, same location. They had to cancel that concert after a couple of songs because of the bad weather, it was raining a lot. This is a must for all true fans! Available on three CD-R's.