Front Cover Art (No Image)
Front Artwork Unavailable
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2    -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Roger Waters
  • 1985-04-08
  • Hello Hooston
  • The Summit
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Houston
  • TX
  • USA
  • SHN
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 1
  • Good
  • davebowman
  • 24th of July 2010
  • Roger Waters Title: Hello Hooston! Date: 8 April, 1985 Location: The Summit Sports Arena, Houston, Texas Source: No Label Rating: EX- Disc One: 1. Welcome To The Machine 8:26 2. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun 10:07 3. Money 8:00 4. If 5:20 5. Wish You Were Here 6:18 6. Pigs On The Wing (Pt. 1) 2:00 7. Get Your Filthy Hands Off My Desert - 3:03 Southampton Dock 8. The Gunner's Dream 6:34 9. In The Flesh? 4:49 10. Nobody Home 4:33 11. Have A Cigar 6:25 12. Another Brick In The Wall (Pt. 1) - 9:48 The Happiest Days Of Our Lives - Another Brick In The Wall (Pt. 2) Total: 75:23 Disc Two: 1. 4:30 am (Apparently They Were Traveling Abroad) 4:33 am (Running Shoes) 4:37 am (Arabs With Knives And West German Skies) 4:39 am (For The First Time Today Pt. 2) 4:41 am (Sexual Revolution) 4:47 am (The Remains Of Our Love) 4:50 am (Go Fishing) 4:56 am (For The First Time Today Pt. 1) 4:58 am (Dunroamin', Duncarin', Dunlivin') 5:01 am (The Pros And Cons Of Hitch Hiking) 5:06 am (Every Stranger's Eyes) 5:11 am (The Moment Of Clarity) 50:03 Encore: 2. Brain Damage - Eclipse 7:15 Total: 57:18 The Band: Roger Waters Bass Guitar - Vocals Andy Fairweather Low Guitar - Bass Guitar Jay Stapley Guitar Mel Collins Saxophones Michael Kamen Keyboards Andy Newmark Drums Doreen Chanter Backing Vocals Katie Kissoon Backing Vocals Comments: A very decent show, completely unremastered. It is slightly hissy, which can be removed with a touch of equalizer -- which I have not done for archival purposes. The balance and frequency range are very nice as well, and the crowd is not overly rowdy. In fact, crowd noise is really not a factor for this recording, amazing for a Texas show! All-in-all, this recording has great potential for remastering. There are a few minor problems with the master tape. There is a slight gap at 8:55 into 'The Gunner's Dream'; during the opening bars of 'Brain Damage', the taper's mic lead was loose, causing some channel issues. You have to love Roger's "Hello Hoooston!" greeting to the crowd just before he sings 'If'. Also, his extra lines during 'In the Flesh' when he says "I'd have you all shot...with bullets and death, if necessary!" Ahh, how to relieve one's stresses.