Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2    -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Pink Floyd
  • 1972-09-22
  • Scratch the Silence
  • Hollywood Bowl
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Hollywood
  • CA
  • USA
  • SHN
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • unknown
  • Good
  • davebowman
  • 25th of July 2010
  • Format: 2CD Catalog: STEN 91.089 Stentor Misc.: Audience Produced: <no info> Date: 720922 Matrix: Disc 1: DanDisc 93072003 Disc 2: DanDisc 93072302 Cover: Front: 1 sheet with cover art work (?), other side has track listing and band members Disc 1 is black with green text, Disc 2 is green with black text. Both have Pink Floyd on them. 1993 GEMA. Sources: 22 Sep 1972, Hollywood Bowl, Los Angeles, Calif. Hires-coverscans: <no info> MP3-Soundsample: <no info> Tracks: Disc 1 1. Speak To Me/Breathe 2:46 2. On The Run 4:39 3. Time 6:54 4. The Great Gig In The Sky 4:29 5. Money 6:17 6. Us And Them 7:36 7. Any Colour You Like 4:36 8. Brain Damage 3:50 9. Eclipse 1:46 Total 43:03 Disc 2 1. One Of These Days 8:34 2. Careful With That Axe, Eugene 12:22 3. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun 12:43 4. Echoes 25:42 5. A Saucerful Of Secrets 15:18 Total 74:44 Band: Roger Waters David Gilmour Rick Wright Nick Mason Xref: Cracked Staying Home To Watch The Rain Exploding In Your Mind Quality: VG+. -JZ Comments: The CD timings and sound quality ratings given in issue #4 of "Why A Pig?" suggest that this release is a copy of "Staying Home To Watch The Rain". -THE HEDONIST It is not the highest fidelity recording. Sometimes slightly distorted during some of the loud portions of some songs. Minimum crowd noise, the quietest parts of the songs can be heard (i.e. Intro to Echoes). Appears to be a complete show from 1972. I am not sure if all songs are from the same show. There are some splices between some songs. DSoTM differs from the official release. It was great to listen to this and to see how the official release changed. (BTW, The Best of Tour 72 DSoTM sounds clearer). I agree with THE HEDONIST, it seems to be a copy of "Staying Home to Watch the Rain". The initial seconds on Echoes includes someone tapping the microphone. Both releases have this mic check. DSoTM, STCFTHOTS, and Echoes are excellent. If you're looking for a complete 72 show, this one will do (Staying Home to Watch the Rain is out of print). Simple packaging - JZ Spoken parts: after Eclipse: Thank You. We're gonna take a break now and come back and do another One of These Days: Thank You ASOS: Thank You, Goodnight (Fireworks) All by Roger(?)