Front Cover Art (No Image)
Front Artwork Unavailable
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2    -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Roger Waters
  • 1985-04-04
  • Inglewood 4.4.85 (Rev. A)
  • The Forum
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Inglewood
  • CA
  • USA
  • SHN
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • unknown
  • Good
  • davebowman
  • 7th of August 2010
  • Band: Roger Waters Name: Inglewood 4.4.85 (Rev. A) Format: shn Discs: 2 Recorder: Label: Lineage: Taper: Taper Location: Equipment: Generation: Length: Comment: Inglewood 4.4.85 (Rev. A) Roger Waters Title: Inglewood 4.4.85 Date: 4 April, 1985 Location: The Forum, Inglewood, Los Angeles, California Source: No Label Rating: VG+ Disc One: 1. Welcome To The Machine 8:38 2. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun 9:40 3. Money 8:28 4. If 4:13 5. Wish You Were Here 6:19 6. Pigs On The Wing 1:24 7. Get Your Filthy Hands Off My Desert 0:49 8. Southampton Dock 2:14 9. The Gunners Dream 6:55 10. In The Flesh 9:52 11. Nobody Home 4:35 12. Have A Cigar 5:40 13. Another Brick In The Wall (Pt. 1) 3:12 14. The Happiest Days Of Our Lives 1:25 15. Another Brick In The Wall (Pt. 2) 5:10 Total: 78:34 Disc Two: 1. 4:30 AM (Apparently They Were Travelling Abroad) 3:40 2. 4:33 AM (Running Shoes) 4:15 3. 4:37 AM (Arabs With Knives And West German Skies) 3:22 4. 4:39 AM (For The First Time Today - Pt. 2) 3:14 5. 4:41 AM (Sexual Revolution) 5:48 6. 4:47 AM (The Remains Of Our Love) 3:33 7. 4:50 AM (Go Fishing) 7:01 8. 4:56 AM (For The First Time Today - Pt. 1) 1:39 9. 4:58 AM (Dunroamin, Duncarin, Dunlivin) 3:02 10. 5:01 AM (The Pros And Cons Of Hitchhiking) 5:50 11. 5:06 AM (Every Strangers Eyes) 5:22 12. 5:11 AM (The Moment Of Clarity) - Introductions 2:29 Encore: 13. Brain Damage - Eclipse 6:30 Total: 55:45 The Band: Roger Waters Bass - Vocals Andy Fairweather Low Guitar - Bass Jay Stapley Guitar Mel Collins Saxophones Michael Kamen Keyboards Andy Newmark Drums Doreen Chanter Backing Vocals Katie Kissoon Backing Vocals Comments: The Roger Waters 1985 North American tour is history. It began in Detroit Michigan on March 19th and continued through fourteen cities including Cleveland, Toronto, Buffalo, New York, Philadelphia, Worchester, Oakland, Los Angeles, Phoenix, Houston, Atlanta, Hollywood (Florida), and Lakeland. The tour was officially called "Pros and Cons Plus Some Old Pink Floyd Stuff - a multimedia extravaganza with quadraphonic sound." Roger has stated in interviews that he doesn't think people associate his name with Pink Floyd, and mentioning Pink Floyd in the name of the tour helped the association. It was primarily Roger's idea for the tour, since he felt the brief Pros & Cons tour of 1984 didn't accomplish everything he set out to do. He wanted more exposure as a solo artist so it was back out on the road. Unfortunately for Roger, his record company didn't agree that a tour was in order. After all, he had no new product out, so what was he promoting by going out on tour? When asked about this, Roger said "I never get on with corporations. I mean, CBS is a machine. They have no interest in music at all. They tried to dissuade me from touring. They just don't understand." Not exactly kind words for a company that's supposed to be promoting you. But Roger didn't let that stop him. He put together a fantastic show at no small expense. It took a crew of fifty using five semi trucks to move the equipment from gig to gig. The band he assembled were top notch musicians, primarily the musicians from the 1984 Pros & Cons tour, including: Michael Kamen, Mel Collins, Andy Newmark, Doreen Chanter and Katie Kissoon. Eric Clapton, who had been the guitarist on the 1984 tour, was out on a tour of his own so a replacement had to be found. The new guitarists were Jay Stapley and Andy Fairweather Low. Snowy White, who had originally been scheduled for the tour, didn't make it. Disc One: There is a small sample missing during 'Money' that is not missing from the master tape, and a short cut between tracks 5 and 6. -RuliTheHat last edited - 2008-08-11 : orig entered - 2008-08-11