Front Cover Art (No Image)
Front Artwork Unavailable
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Roger Waters
  • 2010-09-23
  • AT899 omni
  • United Center
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Chicago
  • IL
  • USA
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 2
  • Good
  • davebowman
  • 30th of September 2010
  • Roger Waters United Center Chicago, Illinois September 23, 2010 Source: Audio Technica AT-899 omnis => Edirol R-09 (24/48) Transfer: R-09 => WAV => Audition 1.5 (dither to 16-bit) => WAV => Magix Audio Cleaning Lab => WAV => FLAC (level 8) Location: 8th row, club level, side stage Track listing: Disc one (57:00): (1) Outside the Wall intro (1:25) (2) In The Flesh? (3:25) (3) The Thin Ice (2:43) (4) Another Brick In The Wall Pt. I (4:03) (5) Happiest Days of Our Lives (1:38) (6) Another Brick In The Wall Pt. II (6:49) (7) Roger speaks (1:15) (8) Mother (8:01) (9) Goodbye Blue Sky (3:30) (10) Empty Spaces (4:20) (11) Young Lust (5:32) (12) One Of My Turns (3:35) (13) Don't Leave Me Now (4:31) (14) Another Brick In The Wall Pt. III (4:28) (15) Goodbye Cruel World (1:29) Disc two (52:26): (1) Hey You (4:43) (2) Is There Anybody Out There? (3:00) (3) Nobody Home (3:27) (4) Vera (1:09) (5) Bring The Boys Back Home (2:16) (6) Comfortably Numb (7:26) (7) The Show Must Go On (2:32) (8) In The Flesh? (4:37) (9) Roger speaks (0:27) (10) Run Like Hell (6:38) (11) Waiting For The Worms (3:57) (12) Stop (0:31) (13) The Trial (7:16) (14) Outside The Wall (4:19) Md5 signature file is included. Sorry, no artwork (feel free to make some) Comments: Third night of four at Chicago's United Center, the fifth date of "The Wall" tour. I'm not sure I can add anything that hasn't already been written; the show was visually and sonically spectacular, and the musicianship impeccable. I went in with relatively low expectations, with visions of the 1990 Berlin Wall debacle in my mind, and was astounded. To put it mildly, this show was worth the 30-year wait. Truthfully, I am pretty sure I haven't listened to this album since about 1986; I played it endlessly throughout my adolescence and really burned myself out on it. It turns out that it's actually pretty good! I haven't listened to the other sources posted from Chicago; I suspect mine is a bit inferior simply due to my equipment (valued at roughly $2000 less than the rigs used to tape nights 1 and 2). That said, it's a very listenable recording, with good fidelity (the sound was better than anything I've heard at United Center since it opened in 1994) and minimal crowd noise -- save for a couple outbursts in the first set. If you don't try to compare it to the audiophile sources posted for the other nights, this is probably a keeper. I held off on posting this for a week or so under the assumption that a phenomenal source would appear; since it hasn't, and there are obviously many Pink Floyd out there dying to hear everything from this tour, I thought this would fill in a gap until (if and when) a superior recording appears. I'd probably rank this a 7 or 8 on a 10-scale overall. Hope you enjoy it! Mp3 samples are included in the comments.