Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Jon Anderson
  • 2009-06-06
  • Rejoice!, He's back making new music!
  • Mongo's Saloon
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Grover Beach
  • CA
  • USA
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 1
  • Fair
  • davebowman
  • 18th of October 2010
  • Jon Anderson Mongo's Saloon Grover Beach, CA June 6, 2009 Source: HEBs (DPA 4061s) > CA ST-9100 > R-09 (line in, 24bit/44.1kHz) Processing: Wav file > Sound Studio > 16bit > xACT > FLAC (level 8) Taping location: Close Taped & transferred by: TT The man lives...... and SINGS!!! And quite well, too, I must add! This was Jon's first public gig since from his acute illness last year and long recovery to health. He performed this show in honor of his wife Jane's birthday, The venue was a bar in Grover Beach, CA, near Jon's home and just down the road from San Luis Obispo, site of the 1996 Yes reunion shows. The place was small; there were perhaps 200 total in attendance. Jon played strictly acoustic without his Midi setup. Stage set included a large Olias symbol hanging in the back, with a dozen candles suspended from the ceiling. Jon appeared thin but his voice was strong. He played two sets, using a 6-string, an instrument he called a "strummer" (skinny guitar, either 3 or 4 string), and Yamaha electric piano. We heard later that he had actually been quite nervous before the show. Things got off to a shaky start as he had trouble getting his guitar in tune, but then he eased into things and soon seemed to be really enjoying himself. He engaged in a lot of stage banter and joking with the audience. He debuted three wonderful new songs, at least one of which seemed directly inspired by his near-death experience last year. So we can rejoice that Jon is back, making new music, and singing well. In my opinion though, he did look frail. Only Jon will know if and when he is back 100%. Of course this brings up the next question: What is the future of Yes??? TOTAL TIME: 79:07 01 Yours Is No Disgrace 02 Long Distance Runaround (aborted) 03 Time And A Word 04 Sweet Dreams 05 Under Heaven's Door 06 I'll Find My Way Home 07 Unbroken Spirit Of Mine 08 Wonderous Stories 09 Owner Of A Lonely Heart 10 Piano Medley: Set Sail/Close To The Edge/Who Could Imagine?/The Revealing Science Of God (intro) 11 Long Distance Runaround 12 And You And I 13 Starship Trooper 14 No Point 15 This Is (Buddha Song) 16 I've Seen All Good People 17 Roundabout 18 Happy Birthday to Jane 19 Soon Intended for free distribution and trade only, never for sale! Listeners down the line will appreciate it if you don't convert to mp3 except for your own personal use. Enjoy!