Front Cover Art (No Image)
Front Artwork Unavailable
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1 -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • David Gilmour
  • 2006-08-12
  • On a Serenissima Island
  • Piazza San Marco
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Venice
  • N/A
  • Italy
  • DVD
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • unknown
  • Very Good
  • logansdad
  • 4th of September 2008
  • DG_2006-08-12 - On a Serenissima Island - Live in Venezia David Gilmour PAL 2 DVD set DVD 1 Runtime 1:52:45 Set List Breathe Time Castellorizon On A Island The Blue Red Sky At Night This heaven Then I close My Eyes Smile Take a Breathe A Pocketful of Stones Where We Start Extras PhotoShow DVD 2 Runtime 2:11:43 Set List Shine On You Crazy Diamond Wot's Uh The Deal Arnold Layne Dark Globe Fat Old Sun On The Turning Away High Hopes Echoes Wish You Were Here Comfortably Numb Extras PhotoShow ____________________________________________________________________________________________________ Authored and offered for sale by simbiosi using the following sources: 1) DAVID GILMOUR - Live in Piazza S.Marco, Venezia, 12 August 2006 - media: 2 DVD's format: 4:3 PAL system Shots by Viviana (the engineer - aka Bibi) Photos by Stefano (aka Mr.Pinky) Covers art by Conrad (aka...Conrad ;-)) Setlist: *Disc 1* 1.Breathe 2.Time 3.Breathe (reprise) 4.Castellorizon 5.On a Island 6.The Blue 7.Red Sky at Night 8.This Heaven 9.Then I Close my Eyes 10.Smile 11.Take a Breath 12.A Pocketful of Stones 13.Where We Start *Disc 2* 1.Shine On You Crazy Diamond (glasses version) 2.Wot's...Uh the Deal 3.Arnold Layne 4.Dark Globe 5.Fat Old Sun 6.On the Turning Away 7.High Hopes 8.Echoes Encores 9.Wish You Were Here 10. Comfortably Numb Notes: Heavy rain that evening after all that what happened the passed week (the concert was rischeduled to 12th August from 5th due to stage failure and risk of collapse after the soundcheck of the previous day (just before the first scheduled DG gig in Venezia - 17 years after the last in S.Marco lagoon). The rain stops at the beginning of the second set, just for the beautiful glass intro of "SoYCD" made by a street artist called Igor Sklyarov, a glass armonica player who was spotted some days before while busking with his own trio by Rick Wright. All in all the performance is really tight and warm with people really gone mad! Is really funny to notice how uncle Dave try to dance while the band play "Arnold Layne" and at the end of the last encore (Confy Numb) the people tribute a standing ovation to the players....don't you believe?? It's Italy man, the most excited audience in the world :-) Enjoy it and feel free to distribute to your loved ones and friends too. NOTE: Do not sell for any reason; this dvd was made by fan for fans! THX TO: Viviana, Stefano, Conrad, David Gilmour and "his" band, Floyd Channel Pink Floyd Forum (please visit and S.Marc square, the Adriatic sea, the pigeons, the rain and all the PF/DG fans who enjoyed this incredible night! 2) David Gilmour - 2006-08-11 - Venice - Piazza San Marco "Davide - One of these Days" DAVID GILMOUR - ON AN ISLAND TOUR 2006 PIAZZA SAN MARCO, Venice Italy August 11, 2006 Video source and authoring: kempfand recorded with my Sony HDR-HC3 in PAL 16:9 Setlist DVD 1: Breathe, Time, Breathe (reprise), Castellorizon, On An Island, The Blue, Red Sky At Night, This Heaven, Then I Close My Eyes, Smile, Take A Breath, A Pocketful Of Stones, Where We Start Setlist DVD 2: Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Astronomy Domine', Wot' s ..Uh The Deal, Fat Old Sun, On The Turning Away, High Hopes, Echoes, Wish you were here, Comfortably Numb Please note that screen occasionally turns black for a short time (about 5 times over the entire show). This is when I had to cover the cam under my coat, but audio continues to run throughout the whole show. Enjoy, kempfand ____________________________________________________________________________________________________ NOTICE: None of the tapers above nor the seeder has anything to do with building this DVD. This DVD was authored with the intention to make money by selling it. To stop the selling of this title, we decided to share it in the "condition" we received it.