Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • The Rolling Stones
  • 1973-01-21
  • untitled (1stgen)(JEMS)
  • HIC Arena
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Honolulu
  • HI
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 1
  • Good
  • Floridian
  • 20th June 2014
  • Artist: The Rolling Stones Date: 1973-01-21 Location: Honolulu, HI Venue: HIC Arena Source: audience Lineage: 1st gen cassette>Wav(96/24)>Wav(44.1/16)>flac Transfer: 1st gen cassette>Nakamichi 670>Wavelab 96/24 Taping Gear: unknown stereo mics>Sony TC-126 Taped By: D & D Transferred By: JEMS D & D Archives Master Series Volume 10 Band Members: Mick Jagger- vocals, harmonica Keith Richards - guitar, vocals Mick Taylor - guitar Bill Wyman - bass Charlie Watts - drums Nicky Hopkins - piano, organ Bobby Keyes - saxophones Jim Price - trumpet, trombone Setlist: 01. Brown Sugar 02. Bitch 03. Rocks Off 04. Gimmie Shelter 05. It's All Over Now 06. Happy 07. Tumbling Dice 08. Sweet Virgina 09. Dead Flowers 10. You Can't Always Get What You Want 11. All Down The Line 12. Midnight Rambler 13. Live With Me 14. Rip This Joint 15. Jumping Jack Flash 16. Street Fighting Man Length: 79:19 17. Radio Ad Notes: JEMS is proud to be able to partner with and present some of the choice recordings in the D & D archives. Some of these recordings have been around for years but none of the master tapes or safety copies in some cases have ever been digitized until now. Dave and Donn taped many shows in and around the Seattle area in the 70's and also were contemporaries of some of the JEMS members. Volume 10 consists of The Rolling Stones opening night show of their 73 Pacific tour. This is one of Donn's better recordings. This would be the first time The Stones had played Hawaii since 1966. This show features the only perfomance of Live With Me on this and the subsequent European tour and is also the last time this song would ever be performed with Mick Taylor. All 3 Honolulu shows featured the rarely played for this period songs of It's All Over Now and Dead Flowers. The performance is sharper and looser than the previous U.S. tour shows in 72. This one is a must have for the casual and hardcore Stones fan.