Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • The Rolling Stones
  • 1981-09-26
  • Street Fighting Man... (Empress Valley)
  • JFK Stadium
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Philadelphia
  • PA
  • USA
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Soundboard
  • Excellent
  • Floridian
  • 23rd June 2014
  • Rolling Stones - Street Fighting Man In Philadelphia Empress Valley 266/267 Original Empress Valley CD -> WAV (EAC) -> FLAC (flacfrontend) -> You JFK Stadium, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania September 26th 1981 Quality: Excellent Soundboard (Mono) Comments: Great listen - if you like R&R excitement, and don't pay attention to the mistakes being made! Some very nice performances...and some trainwrecks. "Mona" works out excellent though. This 2nd show of the American Tour 1981 is still a lot better than the 1st one....the same venue, the day before. It's a must have anyway...if you want to hear a different side of this band...they sound so unrehearsed; but the spark is still there....if one listen with the "diplomatic ear" There's been a lot of Empress Valley torrents of the American Tour 1981 on Dime lately, but this one hasn't been uploaded yet. The Empress Valley releases sound better than the Dogs&Cats bootlegs....for some reason; when it comes to these line-recordings. I thought about uploading some of the EV CDs earlier, but I couldn't find the artwork online - and don't have a scanner I skipped it. But for this one; "Street Fighting Man In Philadelphia" - there were some scans available on artwork is included Note that the tracklisting on the backsleeve is incorrect, in that way that there's no "Take The A Train"-intro. It starts directly with "Under My Thumb". Very charming to hear hear Keith mess up even the very first licks of the show...! Enjoy.....Erik_Snow Tracklist DISC 1: 01. Under My Thumb 02. When The Whip Comes Down 03. Let's Spend The Night Together 04. Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me) 05. Shattered 06. Neighbours 07. Black Limousine 08. Down The Road Apiece 09. Mona (I Need You Baby) 10. Twenty Flight Rock 11. She's So Cold 12. Time Is On My Side 13. Beast Of Burden 14. Band Introductions 15. Waiting On A Friend DISC 2: 01. Let It Bleed 02. You Can't 03. Tumbling Dice 04. Little T & A 05. Hang Fire 06. Start Me Up 07. Miss You 08. Honky Tonk Women 09. All Down The Line 10. Brown Sugar 11. Jumpin' Jack Flash 12. Street Fighting Man 13. Outro Upped to Dimeadozen by Erik Snow, March 2009