Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1 -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Led Zeppelin
  • 1973-05-05
  • Pigeon Blood (Flagge)
  • Stadium
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Tampa
  • FL
  • USA
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • unknown
  • Good
  • Floridian
  • 4th May 2017
  • Led Zeppelin Tampa Stadium Tampa, FL 5-5-73 "Pigeon Blood" (Flagge) My CD-R's>EAC>WAV>FLAC In my opinion, an excellent audience recording of a really good show. A review from Underground Uprising... The tape used is a good to very good audience recording close to the stage. This title seems to be a two-source mix. The first source, the majority of the show, is very good yet also very thin with high-end distortion, especially Bonzo's crash cymbal. The quality of the first source is very reminiscent of the Pittsburgh show later on in the tour. The second source is also good but more distant from the stage. The edits are seamless, however. There is also a drop in the recording levels during Since I've Been Loving You, as the taper seems to be involved in some serious pushing from the crowd (and which Plant admonished from the stage several times). The show itself is not bad for the second show of the tour. Plant is very cognizant of the significance of the event (breaking the Beatles' Shea Stadium attendance record), and the band as a whole seems overwhelmed at point. Their nervousness shows, especially on the newer numbers. No Quarter, being played for only the second time live, is short even by 1973 standards. The highlights are the numbers that they carried over from the European tour: Since I've Been Loving You, a devastating Dazed And Confused, and excellent Whole Lotta Love. Pigeon Blood was released in 1999 on the Flagge label. The prohibitive price discouraged many people from exploring this release. However, it's been said this is the definitive release of this important show, and is worth seeking out. Disc 1 1. Rock and Roll 2. Celebration Day 3. Black Dog 4. Over the Hills and Far Away 5. Misty Mountain Hop 6. Since I've Been Loving You Disc 2 1. No Quarter 2. The Song Remains The Same 3. The Rain Song 4. Dazed and Confused 5. Stairway to Heaven Disc 3 1. Moby Dick 2. Heartbreaker 3. Whole Lotta Love 4. The Ocean 5. Communication Breakdown FFP, EAC Logs, and artwork included. Enjoy the show! Uploaded by bfox2179, I'm always looking to trade for Zeppelin and Page & Plant shows I don't have.