Front Cover Art (No Image)
Front Artwork Unavailable
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • R.E.M.
  • 1999-08-13
  • Untitled
  • Shoreline Ampitheater
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Mountain View
  • CA
  • USA
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 1
  • Good
  • davebowman
  • 2019-10-31 03:26:07
  • R.E.M. Recorded live at the Shoreline Amphitheatre Mountain View, CA Friday August 13, 1999 Excellent audience recording. Sorry, friends. I don't have any further details about the recording. In August '99, I recorded a R.E.M. concert & traded it with others in the bootleg-collecting internet community. This show, split on two MiniDiscs, was located in my archives. No doubt I received this show in exchange for my recording, tossed it in my collection & promptly forgot about it. I wish I knew what microphones were used. It was recorded very close to the amps. Michael's between-song banter is heard nicely which usually indicates closeness to the amps. Thank you to the original taper, who ever you are/were. October 2019: Playback in real time on a Sony MDS-JE510 MiniDisc deck (TOSlink/optical output) into my Soundblaster Z soundcard. Recorded as a 16-bit/44.1kHz WAV using Adobe Audition. I didn't like the levels so low, so the entire 2-hour WAV was amplified +6dB. No other changes were necessary. No EQ applied, so salt 'n' pepper to taste. The large WAV was split using CD Wave Audio Editor (v1.98) & encoded into FLAC (Level 8) using Trader's Little Helper. Total time: 122:30 01 Lotus 02 The Wake-Up Bomb 03 Pop Song 89 04 Suspicion 05 Pilgrimage 06 Daysleeper 07 Sad Professor 08 The One I Love 09 The Apologist 10 So Fast So Numb 11 Sweetness Follows 12 The Great Beyond 13 Losing My Religion 14 Find The River > It Don't Come Easy (tease) 15 At My Most Beautiful 16 Star 69 17 Walk Unafraid 18 Man On The Moon 19 Hope (w/ false start) 20 Why Not Smile 21 What's The Frequency Kenneth? 22 Tongue 23 Cuyahoga 24 It's The End Of The World As We Know It R.E.M. was: Michael Stipe - vocals Peter Buck - guitars Mike Mills - bass, vocals The additional tour musicians were: Joey Waronker - drums Ken Stringfellow - keyboards Scott McCaughey - guitar Support your local tapers! Remember, if not for the efforts of the taping & trading community, that concert you went to remains a rapidly-fading memory. Check out my collection here: