Front Cover Art (No Image)
Front Artwork Unavailable
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Metallica
  • 1989-03-08
  • Untitled
  • Nassau Veteran's Memorial Coliseum
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Uniondale
  • NY
  • USA
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Matrix
  • Fair
  • davebowman
  • 2019-11-20 03:41:31
  • Metallica Nassau Coliseum Uniondale, NY March 8, 1989 24 bit version From the collection of koondog a/k/a RushFan Transferred & mastered by }{eywood Lineage: Maxell SXII 90 and XLII 60 cassettes (1) > JVC TD-W354 playback deck > Adobe Audition 1.5 (recording to .wav @ 24/96, speed correction, EQ, normalization, phase correction, crackle removal, splits & fades) > Xrecode II (flac 8) Warning: This is not the excellent quality of most of the Metallica shows I've transferred recently. It's two sources of less than stellar quality, but it was koondog's first Metallica show, and because of this he wanted it transferred and sense to be made of it. This show is from two different tapers/sources. Originally koondog had the whole show from a rather weak sounding recording. Some time later he found a better source on CD, but it was only a single disc, and therefore only part of the show. Judging by the surface noise I hear the CD was mastered off an LP. So additional lineage for the first tape side is: cass (M) > LP > CD > ... Another problem is the CD was a bit out of order, and contained part of the encore. Fade to Black, the guitar solo and Battery are from the same source as most of the main set. Tape 2 also had a bit of a phase offset that I corrected. Of course this was taped on cassettes in the first place, so tapeflip gaps existed. Two sources made this not as much of a problem, but the end of Breadfan was missing and has been patched in from Paris October 31, 1988, dumbed down to fit in with the quality of this recording better. 01 Blackened 02 For Whom The Bell Tolls 03 Welcome Home (Sanitarium) 04 The Four Horsemen 05 Harvester of Sorrow 06 Eye of the Beholder 07 bass solo 08 Master of Puppets 09 One 10 Seek & Destroy 11 ...and Justice for All 12 Metallinoodles: How Many More Times/Black Night 13 Creeping Death 14 Fade to Black 15 guitar solo incl. Little Wing 16 Battery 17 Metallinoodles: ?, Run to the Hills, Helpless 18 Last Caress 19 Am I Evil? 20 Whiplash 21 Breadfan