Front Cover Art (No Image)
Front Artwork Unavailable
Rear Cover Art (No Image)
Rear Artwork Unavailable
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • Roger Waters
  • 2022-08-30
  • Untitled (Rec2)
  • Madison Square Garden
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • New York City
  • New York
  • USA
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 2
  • Good
  • Marooned
  • 2022-09-15 22:01:09
  • Roger Waters Madison Square Garden New York New York August 30, 2022 Recorded by Daspyknows Section F Row 10 a few seats off dead center (9 rows from end of stage) Schoeps MK41 BabyNBox Tascam DR-2D 24 Bit 48K Processed using Soundforge 13, resample, to 16bit 44.1K TLH to convert to Flac Master 2022.103 Set 1: 101. intro 1 102. Comfortably Numb 103. The Happiest Days of Our Lives 104. Another Brick in the Wall, Part 2 105. Another Brick in the Wall, Part 3 106. The Powers That Be 107. The Bravery of Being Out of Range 108. The Bar 109. Have a Cigar 110. Wish You Were Here 111. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts VI-IX) 112. Sheep Set 2: 201. In the Flesh 202. Run Like Hell 203. Déjà Vu 204. Is This the Life We Really Want? 205. Money 206. Us and Them 207. Any Colour You Like 208. Brain Damage 209. Eclipse 210. Roger talks 211. Two Suns in the Sunset 212. The Bar (Reprise) 213. Outside the Wall After 2 years of Covid these shows finally happened. Prior to going I had avoided listening to recordings, watching phone videos (I always do that) and even paying attention to the setlist to be surprised at the show. I arrived early and navigated security. I got set up and found my seat. My friend arrived with a bunch of his friends who were joining us. They knew I was taping but both my friend and I were worried they would be loud. As it turned out they were great so there is not a lot of nearby crowd noise. I saw the stage setup and was puzzled by what I saw but based on the location of the line arrays I knew I was in a good spot. Roger made his taped announcement that the show was going to be political and if anyone was a Pink Floyd fan and didn't like his politics they could leave now (his words more colorful) and the lights went down. The show started with a dirge like version of Comfortably Numb without guitars which I didn't really like. It seemed like a dis towards David Gilmour to me. After Comfortably Numb the video screens rose up and the stage made sense. I enjoyed the songs from The Wall. The next group of new and Roger solo songs was ok and was all new for me live. The end of the first set was powerful. SOYCD and Sheep were the show highlights for me. After the set break we got a few more from The Wall, two songs from Roger's last solo album which were good and a bunch of songs from Dark Side of the Moon which was perfect. Roger then talks for awhile following by the final cut from The Final Cut which is a grim and depressing song about nuclear annihilation, a reprise of The Bar and Outside The Wall with band intros. Not how I'd pick the way to end the show but Roger does what Roger wants. All in all it was a great show but still preferred the last tour's show. For those who don't like politics, Roger is right, stay home. I don't agree with everything Roger says but a lot of it makes sense. Just the basic taper requests here and please no vitriol: Don't be an ass by selling this or using it in a video that is sold Don't modify the info file Don't remaster and/or post on other sites that are not 100% free If shared keep info file intact but create a second file Don't convert to lossy formats except for personal use Do support the artists