Front Cover Art
Click to expand Front Artwork
Rear Cover Art
Click to expand Rear Artwork
Insert Cover Art (No Image)
Insert Artwork Unavailable

MD5 Record Set:    Disc 1    -    Disc 2 -    Disc 3 -    Disc 4 -    Disc 5 -    Disc 6
  • Band / Artist
  • Concert Date
  • RoIO Title
  • Venue
  • AC/DC
  • 1978-09-14
  • The Real Lost Radio Show
  • B'ginnings Club
  • Town / City
  • State / Prov.
  • Country
  • File Format
  • Schaumburg
  • IL
  • USA
  • FLAC
  • Recorder Number
  • Sound Quality
  • Entered By
  • Date Entered
  • Rec 1
  • Very Good
  • Guzatti
  • 2023-01-23 22:23:30
  • AC/DC B'ginnings Club, Shaumberg IL September 14, 1978 Source: FM Broadcast (WJKL, Elking, IL) Length: 01:18:00 Lineage: CDR > EAC > WAV > FLAC (Level 8) Track List: 01 Intro - Tom Marker/WJKL 02 Live Wire 03 Problem Child 04 Sin City 05 Gone Shooting 06 Bad Boy Boogie 07 Rock and Roll Damnation 08 The Jack 09 Dog Eat Dog 10 Rocker 11 Audience 12 Let There Be Rock Bonus Tracks (Nijmegen, Holland 1978): 13 DJ Intro 14 High Voltage 15 Whole Lotta Rosie 16 USA Radio Powerage Ad Notes by Viper: My rip of the bonus CDR that came with one of the first vinyl versions of this boot ("The Real Lost Radio Show" 2LP). Tracks have been, at the very least, amplifield (see comparison jpg included). Also includes a couple of bonus tracks (Nijmegen 1978) and a "Powerage" USA radio advert. The sound from this FM radio recording is perfect. I might suggest that this is the greatest AC/DC concert recording of all-time. Bon at his drunken best. It doesn't get more rock n roll than this recording. Notes from "The Real Lost Radio Show" 2LP boot: Double album on marbled vinyl. Limited to 500 copies After a 12-date European tour opening for Black Sabbath in April, bassist Mark Evans was fired from Ac/dc on 3 May 1977 and manager Michael Browning pushed for Englishman Cliff Williams, who had previously played with Home and Bandit. Williams, who could also sing background vocals, passed the audition and was asked to join the band.The band finally toured America for the first time in the summer of 1977 before going back to Sydney in early 1978 to record their next album, Powerage. The album was released on 25th of May 1978 and the initial sales were somewhat disappointing and the band headed back out on tour. The band started out in the UK before going to Munich in Germany for an Rock Pop TV appearance. After that ti was finally off or another Us tour. The Powerage US tour started in Norfolk on the 24th of June and ran up to 3rd of October before the band had a week off before a full European tour started. This album features a gig from the American Powerage tour, namely a show from the B.Ginnings club in Schaumburg, Illinois, USA that took place on the 14th of September 1978. The album also comes with 2 bonus tracks from Nijmegen Holland on the 23rd of Octbober 1978 as well as the American Radio advert for the Powerage album Track list: 01. Introduction 02. Live Wire 03. Problem Child 04. Sin City 05. Gone Shootin 06. Bad Boy Boogie 07. Rock n Roll Damnation 08. The Jack 09. Dog Eat Dog 10. Rocker 11. Let There Be Rock 12. Intro-by Alfred Lagarde 13. High Voltage-Nijmegen 1978 14. Whole Lotta Rosie-Nijmegen 1978 15. Powerage-USA radio advert